Cranberry Orange Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Phenomenal!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Easy, looks great, delicious. H Smith WV
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Unbelievable!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Recipe was great! Really good flavor. The only thing I did was chop up the cranberries in a manual food processor. No frosting is needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I have made this 3 times now and it has been a hit every time! I also made the drizzle glaze. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Delicious, beautiful, bread! I added more orange zest and water in place of the juice, it turned out great; I did not add the glaze as others suggest I like the contrast of the sweet bread and the tartness of the cranberries. I chopped the cranberries in a variation of sizes so they disperse through the bread nicely, oh and sprinkle a few whole cranberries on the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bayfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Nice flavor and texture. One thing though, please mix the sugar with the flour!!! (not with the wet ingred). I should have known that, but slavishly followed the recipe. Sadly, the flour clumped into the little berry sections and stayed there through the baking. A disappointing result, but it won't stop me from trying it again - the proper way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Love it! Very easy to make and a very delicate taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Oh my goodness, oh my goodness, oh my goodness. Possibly the best bread I've ever made. My bananas weren't ripe enough and the zucchini looked awful so stepped outside of my bread comfort zone and tried this recipe. It's now my new favorite. I don't often see fresh cranberries where I live unless it's the week around Thanksgiving so I used dried cranberries that I buy from Trader joe's. I boiled them in the orange juice to bring them back to life with great results. I did use butter instead of margarine, just a personal preference thing. Definitely take the time to zest a real orange. The flavor is so pure. I doubled the recipe and made two regular sized loaves, but I could have easily made three with the same amount of batter and will do so next time. Thanks so much for the post Carol. This one is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RachelDawn
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Loved this! I made it into muffins and mini muffins, and the orange amount was a perfect compliment to the cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Pottstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 600) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States