Cranberry Orange Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Super yummy and festive. So moist. It has surpassed all my other favorite holiday breads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Renee
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This bread was wonderful! The tart cranberries, zesty orange, and sweetness of the bread really balanced and made a great loaf. One batch made three pretty full mini loaves that required a baking sheet for the drips but turned out beautifully. I halved the cranberries to reduce their tartness, and tried making the glaze that others suggested with 1c. powdered sugar and some orange juice and vanilla, but ended up having to add several tablespoons milk because it was way too dry! I don't know how other people must have made it but it did add a nice touch to my loaves when fixed. The hardest part was waiting until the next day to eat them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Only added 1 tsp. of cinnamon. Otherwise I followed the directions exactly. Such a good way of using up leftover fresh cranberries from Thanksgiving! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by freedominwordz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I thought it was good but not fluffy like everyone said...maybe I did something wrong but I followed except for leaving out the nuts. I will try again. Though not the best looking or texture..still was tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Indianola, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I made this bread for a Christmas brunch and it was a hit! Absolutely delicious as is, I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crburros

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverhead, New York, USA
Living In: Port Jefferson Station, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
this was very good! I made them into muffins, so I sprinkled sugar on the tops before baking them for 20 min or so... Great way to use up fresh cranberries that were left over from Christmas dinner. Only changes were used self rising flour and none of the rising agents, and used lemon flavored veggie oil in place of the butter and orange zest. Also, had some mushy mixed fruit cocktail I put in the blender with water to substitute for the orange juice because I didn't have any on hand. Excellent breakfast muffins!!!!! Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariegg

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Wow, this is so good! It is as good as the bread/scones at Starbucks....and the charge $2 a slice! I will definitely make this again! Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
i double this recipe and use one 12 bag of cranberries. i turn these into muffins. makes about 24 muffins. I also make a powder sugar glaze to drizzle over the top. when i bring them to work they are gone in a heartbeat YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Serve warm with cream cheese and an orange glaze. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiemae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Cheshire, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Very good. Loved the orange flavor. I also substituted walnuts for the pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 582) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States