Cranberry Orange Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Delicious! Made it for a teacher luncheon and everyone loved it. I bought all the stuff to make it again on Monday when it snows - again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
My new favorite baked treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kimmy
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I loved this recipe. Granted I did add some vanilla, cinnamon and brown sugar. It was so easy to make and made the house smell amazing. Definitely something I would repeat again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
so yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This is a great-tasting quickbread! I doubled the recipe, added almonds instead of pecans because it's what I had on hand, and followed another's suggestion of chopping the cranberries. I used one loaf pan and one pan with 6 mini loaves...those finished first, in about 1/2 hour, and the larger loaf was done in about 40 minutes. I also did what some did and drizzled orange juice/powdered sugar/vanilla on top....delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Thanks for sharing Carol, this is the best Cranberry Orange Bread I have tasted. I didn't change a thing - perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
had extra cranberries in the freezer to use up. I swapped lemon peel for orange, butter for margerine and walnuts for pecans because thats what I had. I added 2 tsp cinammon and 1 tsp vanilla. Also increased juice to 1 cup and it turned out perfectly. I'm making another loaf right now as we ate the last one in one day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Excellent blend of sweet and tart! I had some warm because I could not wait! As I was getting ready to start making this, I realized that I had no softened margarine (my choice would have been butter). So I replaced the margarine with unsweetened applesauce and it worked fine. I reduced the sugar a bit (as I do with most recipes). I followed a reviewer's suggestion of pouring a glaze of orange juice, confect sugar and vanilla over the bread when it came out of the oven (so cutting back on the sugar in the bread was especially good since I added the glaze). It absorbed well and left a nice sheen on the bread. I chose not to add nuts this time; still great without but will add another time. Also, I don't like over-cooked breads at all; since all ovens run different, I took it out at 40 min, and it was done to my liking. Thanks for this recipe, Carol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Delicious!! Although I used real butter, and coarsely chopped the cranberries in the food processor. I also used half sugar in the raw and half white sugar. Delicious with coffee or tea and not too sweet. I had only walnuts on hand so they were chopped as well and was quite good. Would like to try the pecans next time !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Great recipe. Followed to a T and the bread was dry and almost burnt at 50 mins. Tastes good except for the "crusts". I would decrease the cook time to 40 or 45 mins. Good enough to try making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 613) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States