Cranberry Orange Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Made these for a church buffet and they were gone within minutes! Will be keeping this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess_caleb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cannon Beach, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
My cousin Chrissy has been making these for years this way. When she gave me the recipe I drizzled them with melted chocolate. Try them that way too. They are soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homegoddess1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Justice, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sandwich, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This is not a bad seasonal cookie. I followed others advice and added a little more flour (I could have even used more because they were very moist/soft and fall apart easy. I also cooked them for 12 minutes at 350 like some suggested and this worked well. I used a chopper to chop up my cranberries so there is a decent amount in every cookie. The recipe for the glaze is way more than needed so cut it in half. I added a little more orange juice to the glaze to give it more flavor. Other than that they turned out nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Elle recommended these cookies on the Buzz, Molly endorsed them, so you knew they were going to be awesome. Thanks Elle & Molly, they were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by jdooley195
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Totally addictingly delicious! I needed to use up leftover cranberries from our "Early Thanksgiving," and found this quick and AWESOME recipe. SO good that I made it twice in the same week! I took the advice of others and used a bit less white sugar, and a little extra flour. I also did not make any frosting, and they were plenty sweet. I used the juice from the same orange I grated, and I added chopped hazelnuts to half of each batch too. I tried the first batch at 350 to be safe, but ended up baking the next batch at 375 and they came out just as good. These are phenomenal, and will definitely definitely DEFINITELY become a regular on my holiday baking list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I am nearly finished making these cookies and they are delicious. I read other reviews and added an extra half cup of flour, 1tsp of vanilla and the zest of one medium size orange along with an extra 2tsp of the orange juice from the orange. I used fresh cranberries and used the whole bag which is approximately 2 1/2 cups. The next time I make them I'm going to increase the walnuts to 1 cup as some of the cookies didn't have any in them. This recipe is definitely being saved in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
The recipe called for 1 c chopped cranberries...I chopped then measured and it seems like too many. Maybe measure out a cup of cranberries then chop would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Best cookies in the world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
These were the BEST cookie I have made in a long time!! delicious will be making them very often!! everyone that tried them wanted the recipe & expounded has to how good they were!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane McShane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I had really high hopes for this recipe and the cookies were just alright. There is a lot of butter in the recipe and my husband commented on the fact they tasted buttery. I would recommend using more orange zest for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 692) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States