Cranberry Orange Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Next time I will add 1tbs of the zest. Also made teaspoon sized balls and cooked for 7 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
All I can say is yum yum yum! Absolutely in love with these! I also did what othera wrote and instead of using 2 1/2 cups of flour I used 3 cups!! Turned out great, my whole family wants these to be one of the cookies I will make for every christmas!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I recently found this GREAT recipe! Excellent and delicious. I did not have enough cranberries, so I replaced the missing cranberries with golden raisins. I also did NOT use any nuts as these were a get well gift and I wasn't sure about nut allergies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Amazing recipe!!! Made our morning. I used 1/2 cup less flour and white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muge Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I made these for a cookie exchange last year and everyone loved them! I was asked to nake them again this year. They are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Followed directions as written but found they stuck to the ungreased cookie sheet. Those I could scrape off were too soft & fell apart & tasted like flour & butter. Will not repeat. I do not understand the 4.5 star rating
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Awesome cookie that is a nice change to the normal sugar or chocolate chip cookie. I did make the glaze and ended up adding a 1/2 of lemon juice to cut the sweet taste. I WILL make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
delicious cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Union City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I make these cookies every Christmas. I follow the recipe exactly but add white chocolate chips. Everyone loves these cookies! They are the perfect gift for family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sara fang
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I absolutely love these cookies! They are so amazing with or without the frosting. I used frozen cranberries and hazelnuts. Due to the liquid in the cranberries, the dough was still sticky at the end. I used 1/2-3/4 cup more flour. They still came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 725) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States