Cranberry Orange Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
My family loves these cookies. They taste like Christmas. I wouldn't change a thing. Follow the recipe exactly and they'll turn out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
These are delicious! We love the combination of cranberry and orange. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
high five. i added 2 tsps orange zest because of how much i zested i didn't wanna throw away the extras. I noticed when i cut the cranberries in half i put the inside facing out and they look like little flowers, rub some of the cookie dough in them it looks pretty cool
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiesinabundle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
These cookies were awesome!!! Kids love them too!! Great for Christmas gifts/goody bags for teachers/staff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I have made these a few times and these are so amazing. Of course I am a fan of anything that has a citrus flavor to it. The cranberries add a nice touch. This is definitely a go to cookie recipe if you want a break from the traditional cookies. Will keep for the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KISSTHECHEF

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
This cookie is my new favorite! I've made it for our big Holiday Party for the last two years and it gets rave reviews. The first couple times I made these, I chopped the cranberries by hand, but this time. I used my Pampered Chef chopper and that saved so much time. Another helpful hint, would be to buy large navel oranges. One large one, should be enough to get the zest and juice that you will need. I bought small ones this time and it was a hassle and took longer, because I had to zest and squeeze two oranges. I have even made some without cranberries in them and then just added more frosting for flavor. There are some that see or hear cranberries and don't want to try them. It's silly, because they are excellent. Just took two dozen to church and am taking another dozen to school, plus I'll make more for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
These are the most wonderful Christmas cookies in the world. I used to bake these as a child with my father and was so pleased to find the recipie. Practically perfect in everyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie Ciechanowski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
These cookies have become one of my standard contributions to holiday parties, birthdays, and baby showers. Everyone loves them and they are an excellent way to bring more variety to the cookie platters! I prefer them without either the frosting or the walnuts. Otherwise, I don't change anything about the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
This was just what I was looking for. As I'm not a chocolate person, this cookie was amazingly good. My hubby who isn't a fruit person even loved it. I'm going to take the advice of others and add more flour as it did have a cake like texture. Overall a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Love it have shared this with other for a long time. A soft sweet/tart cookie. I'm not usually a soft cookie fan but these are on my favorite list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sleslie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 725) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States