Cranberry Orange Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
WOW! Not only did I like it, the Christmas cookie exchange I belong to have requested it each of the last three years! Really Good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Backninemac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Horsham, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NancyLou
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Added dark chocolate chips (chocolate, cranberry and orange...yum!)and did not use glaze. Great just after they cooled but my husband and I both thought that the consistency changed within hours to a more soft, cake-like cookie. Found that they were a little better if kept refrigerated. Excellent flavor - just an odd change of consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyLou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
One of my favorite new additions to my Christmas cookie line-up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Oh my goodness! I love the combination of cranberries and oranges, so I was excited to try this recipe. I used fresh cranberries and I followed the recommendations of others by adding almond extract (1/2 tsp) and extra flour (1/4 cup). I also left out the glaze and baked them for 13 minutes at 350. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dawndido

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Because I don't have the time to sit around waiting for batches of cookies to bake, I nearly always make bar cookies out of drop cookie recipes. In general, if a recipe makes three to four dozen cookies, you can transfer the cookie dough to a 13x9 pan and add about 50 percent longer to your baking time. I made these cookies as directed using 1 cup dry cranberries (Craisins) since that's what I had on hand; I soaked the Craisins in orange juice for about 15 minutes to plump them and infuse them with flavor. I added about 1/2 t vanilla to the dough as well. I also added the zest and juice of two oranges (more juice and zest than was called for), and they were not too "orangy." In fact, I wouldn't have been able to taste the orange had I not used as much zest as I did. I also added more zest to the glaze. I baked in a 13x9 pan for 20 minutes, and they turned out perfect, very chewy and moist; the glaze is a must - it adds an extra layer of orange flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
These are *the best* homemade cookies. Even if you're in the mood for chocolate cookies, these will turn you around. Definitely opt for the walnuts, and the icing isn't necessary. And they keep for longer than the average nonrefridgerated baked goods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Not only are these cookies delicious, but they make your house smell absolutely fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Very yummy, made these for a cookie swap during Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRITGREEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheatland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Frederick, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Ive made these twice now and I always get rave reviews on them. I dont change it by much. I think i add a bit more orange juice to the icing recipe bec it comes out so thick but other than that, this is a perfect recipe. The first time i made them i used fresh cranberries but the second time cranberries were not available so I used dried. Both options are great. The dried result in chewier cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 695) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States