Cranberry Orange Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
These cookies were awesome!!! Kids love them too!! Great for Christmas gifts/goody bags for teachers/staff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I have made these a few times and these are so amazing. Of course I am a fan of anything that has a citrus flavor to it. The cranberries add a nice touch. This is definitely a go to cookie recipe if you want a break from the traditional cookies. Will keep for the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KISSTHECHEF

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
This cookie is my new favorite! I've made it for our big Holiday Party for the last two years and it gets rave reviews. The first couple times I made these, I chopped the cranberries by hand, but this time. I used my Pampered Chef chopper and that saved so much time. Another helpful hint, would be to buy large navel oranges. One large one, should be enough to get the zest and juice that you will need. I bought small ones this time and it was a hassle and took longer, because I had to zest and squeeze two oranges. I have even made some without cranberries in them and then just added more frosting for flavor. There are some that see or hear cranberries and don't want to try them. It's silly, because they are excellent. Just took two dozen to church and am taking another dozen to school, plus I'll make more for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
These are the most wonderful Christmas cookies in the world. I used to bake these as a child with my father and was so pleased to find the recipie. Practically perfect in everyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie Ciechanowski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
These cookies have become one of my standard contributions to holiday parties, birthdays, and baby showers. Everyone loves them and they are an excellent way to bring more variety to the cookie platters! I prefer them without either the frosting or the walnuts. Otherwise, I don't change anything about the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
This was just what I was looking for. As I'm not a chocolate person, this cookie was amazingly good. My hubby who isn't a fruit person even loved it. I'm going to take the advice of others and add more flour as it did have a cake like texture. Overall a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Love it have shared this with other for a long time. A soft sweet/tart cookie. I'm not usually a soft cookie fan but these are on my favorite list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sleslie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
WOW! Not only did I like it, the Christmas cookie exchange I belong to have requested it each of the last three years! Really Good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Backninemac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Horsham, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NancyLou
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Added dark chocolate chips (chocolate, cranberry and orange...yum!)and did not use glaze. Great just after they cooled but my husband and I both thought that the consistency changed within hours to a more soft, cake-like cookie. Found that they were a little better if kept refrigerated. Excellent flavor - just an odd change of consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyLou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
One of my favorite new additions to my Christmas cookie line-up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 692) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States