Cranberry Orange Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
These are the most wonderful Christmas cookies in the world. I used to bake these as a child with my father and was so pleased to find the recipie. Practically perfect in everyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
These cookies have become one of my standard contributions to holiday parties, birthdays, and baby showers. Everyone loves them and they are an excellent way to bring more variety to the cookie platters! I prefer them without either the frosting or the walnuts. Otherwise, I don't change anything about the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
This was just what I was looking for. As I'm not a chocolate person, this cookie was amazingly good. My hubby who isn't a fruit person even loved it. I'm going to take the advice of others and add more flour as it did have a cake like texture. Overall a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Love it have shared this with other for a long time. A soft sweet/tart cookie. I'm not usually a soft cookie fan but these are on my favorite list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sleslie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
WOW! Not only did I like it, the Christmas cookie exchange I belong to have requested it each of the last three years! Really Good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Backninemac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Horsham, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NancyLou
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Added dark chocolate chips (chocolate, cranberry and orange...yum!)and did not use glaze. Great just after they cooled but my husband and I both thought that the consistency changed within hours to a more soft, cake-like cookie. Found that they were a little better if kept refrigerated. Excellent flavor - just an odd change of consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyLou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
One of my favorite new additions to my Christmas cookie line-up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Oh my goodness! I love the combination of cranberries and oranges, so I was excited to try this recipe. I used fresh cranberries and I followed the recommendations of others by adding almond extract (1/2 tsp) and extra flour (1/4 cup). I also left out the glaze and baked them for 13 minutes at 350. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dawndido

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Because I don't have the time to sit around waiting for batches of cookies to bake, I nearly always make bar cookies out of drop cookie recipes. In general, if a recipe makes three to four dozen cookies, you can transfer the cookie dough to a 13x9 pan and add about 50 percent longer to your baking time. I made these cookies as directed using 1 cup dry cranberries (Craisins) since that's what I had on hand; I soaked the Craisins in orange juice for about 15 minutes to plump them and infuse them with flavor. I added about 1/2 t vanilla to the dough as well. I also added the zest and juice of two oranges (more juice and zest than was called for), and they were not too "orangy." In fact, I wouldn't have been able to taste the orange had I not used as much zest as I did. I also added more zest to the glaze. I baked in a 13x9 pan for 20 minutes, and they turned out perfect, very chewy and moist; the glaze is a must - it adds an extra layer of orange flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 690) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States