Cranberry Orange Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Love these cookies. Added the extra 1/2 cup of flour, added 1 tsp vanilla, baked at 350F, used parchment paper. No frosting needed. Thanks everyone for their awesome comments. Easy to fine tune and make perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
This cookie is perfection. My kids love them.... they request them instead of chocolate chip or peanut butter.... I won't lie... I liked it better when they didn't know how good they are... now I have to share.... amazing cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
This is one of my stand-by recipes now. I follow the recipe exactly, minus the walnuts. My friends barter favors for these cookies, then hide them from the rest of their household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
This cookies is really fun to make and people really value the alternative to traditional chocolate or peanut butter-based cookies. The key to this cookie's success is the frosting for a few reasons: 1. Who doesn't love frosting? 2. It adds excitement to the display of the cookie; and 3. It makes the cookie balanced between the tartness of the the orange zest and cranberries vs. the sweetness of the frosting. I really like this recipe, but I know a few people that have knocked it for being inconsistent (chewy/crunchy/doughy). Still worth a shot regardless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Add white chocolate chips! It makes them SO much better. As mentioned, not a kids favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tori Guy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lufkin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
A
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Really enjoyed them. I also added the almond extract. I didn't need the glaze either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Just tried these for a Christmas cookie and never gave it much of a chance and they became MY ALL TIME favorite cookie, bar none. No matter who or where, this is my favorite cookie. I have taken them to work and given them away and you will find a strange reaction. They are either the best cookie or just okay. My experience with other people there isnt much in between.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I like cranberries so was happy finding this, I added white chocolate chips and omitted the icing. It got the sweetness in there without being too sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Raymond Hyland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hayden, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Have been making these cookies for years! I usually add a more orange juice and for extra flavour, I throw in a dash of either Gran Marnier or Triple Sec. Another reviewer used OJ concentrate and this is also good. I usually chop frozen cranberries and lightly coat them with a little sugar for those who don't like the tart taste. Haven't tried these with chocolate chips yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 691) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States