Cranberry Orange Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
We loved these cookies. I added a 1/2 a tablespoon of orange juice over what it called for and 1/4 cup of flour because of previous comments, came out great!! I didn't use the glaze, found them more than sweet enough without it. I might try them with the glaze later but only if I cut the sugar in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I used Craisins for the recipe since I had no fresh cranberries to use and to be honest I didn't even think about it! I used 1 cup Craisins and added 1 tsp of orange extract to the recipe. I'm sure the recipe would be delicious as written but I like really "orangy" cookies. Other than that I made no changes and they were perfect. I didn't add the icing to the cookies. I tasted one and just felt they were perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Not sure what I did wrong but these turned out like cement :( The only redemption was they smelled great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Really a good cookie! Made some changes based on preference, other reviews and on-hand items. Used 5 oz. package of dried cranberries(soaked in o.j. for a couple of hours), added a bit more orange zest in both the cookie and glaze, 1/2 c. macadamia nuts and half almond and half vanilla extracts. Baked at 350 for 13 minutes. Used the oj that the cranberries soaked in for the glaze. I realize that I made several changes but the basic recipe is very good. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Great flavor; but needed to come out of the oven in only 8 minutes. First pan cooked 12 minutes were way too brown. Mine were not at all cake-like or fluffy, more thin and crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This has become my mother's favorite cookie. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Lynne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Every time I make these delights they come out tasting better and everyone loves them! They run out in minutes! I even made some without the cranberries for my little nephew who doesn't like the texture and they still had a great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
It is the best cookie ever! just made it for a cookie swap and they were the favorite cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
VERY sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
The cookies were the hit of the Party. Birthday girl(55 and still alive), just had to have the recipe. ;).... Just for presentation, layer the plate with a bed of coconut, trimmed in cranberries, twists of orange rind and a sprig of rosemary. Very festive and keeps cookies a bit moister. (if they last long enough to dry out)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce McGovern

Displaying results 51-60 (of 725) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States