Cranberry Orange Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Exceptional!!! I used 3 cups of flour as recommended by some... Had to use Clementine juice Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Jones Landreth

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Willis, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Used 3 cups flour, zest from entire orange, baked at 350 for 12 minutes. These are delicious! Don't even need the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
4.5 Couldn't find fresh cranberries so thawed and drained frozen ones. Less white sugar and only glazed half of the cookies. Took them to work and all gone! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
This has turned out to be my husbands and my favorite cookie. Only thing I changed was I use craisins that have been soaking in cranberry juice to reconstitute their plumpness and I dont add the glaze. these are perfectly sweet without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Earwood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Absolutely a six star recipe. I chilled the dough before scooping the cookies. . Made them with and without walnuts and both ways are great. As did others, I used the juice from the grated orange. I used a hand spinner chopper which coarsely chopped the cranberries and also left some whole. My favorite cookie recipe of all time. Make it as is and you will more than enjoy the result. In my opinion if it ain't broke don't fix it. BUT some of the suggestions do sound intriguing. Love, love this cookie. I can't wait for my cookie exchange party where this recipe will make me a star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
@Lovemuffin: you can use either, but I used fresh cranberries. Hope this helps! :-) For my review, I agree with many others - great cookie with a few tweaks. I also added about 1/2 cup more flour and a teaspoon of vanilla extract. Very good cookie and a hit at our neighborhood cookie exchange! I made half with the glaze and half without. Both went equally fast, so I guess it's just a matter of taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
These cookies are fantastic! I made them for Thanksgiving and they were gone before dinner. Everyone in our family loved them! Great recipe and not very hard to make. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
The cookies were very flat and tasted somewhat greasy. I did add an extra 1/2 cup of flour because the dough seemed very soft. Fresh-baked, they were not too bad. We didn't even ice them. Next day, though, they were completely soggy and gross. As written, this recipe would probably rate 2 stars, but I'll give it 3 stars for potential. I think it COULD even be a 4-star recipe, with a few tweaks. Maybe increase the flour, cut down on butter by at least 1/4 cup. Maybe use half baking soda and half baking powder, too. I definitely want to try it again someday, because we love anything cranberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Made these for a church buffet and they were gone within minutes! Will be keeping this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess_caleb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cannon Beach, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
My cousin Chrissy has been making these for years this way. When she gave me the recipe I drizzled them with melted chocolate. Try them that way too. They are soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homegoddess1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Justice, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sandwich, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 691) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States