Cranberry Orange Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Wow!! Even my picky 5-year-old loved these, so maybe they could be for kids too! I swapped the sugar measurements (more brown sugar, less white) because I like a chewier cookie, and I subbed oatmeal for 1 cup of the flour because I was craving that oatmeal cookie texture - delicious. I made these just for fun but they would make a wonderful Christmas cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherJCS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Somerville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
A very tasty cookie. I followed other reviews and added an additional 1/2 cup of flour and baked in a 350 degree oven. I also added lots of orange zest - like maybe 3 tablespoons - and omitted the glaze. Next time I make these, I will substitute oats for some of the flour. Thanks for an easy, awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Yummy! I did add a good 1/2 cup more flour and a cup of mini chocolate chips but skipped the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Shields Harding

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Harrogate, Yorkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I used dried cranberries and still thought is was kind of bitter. Don't think I'd make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
people loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Out of all of the cookies I make every year for christmas, this one is a favorite. They are also always the first to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bank, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Liebler Family
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Our all time favorite cookie to bake for the holidays. Best part is they are easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liebler Family

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Easton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
This was a big hit over the holidays! Followed recipe as printed, only exception: bake 11-12 min max.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by desertflower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
We loved these cookies. I added a 1/2 a tablespoon of orange juice over what it called for and 1/4 cup of flour because of previous comments, came out great!! I didn't use the glaze, found them more than sweet enough without it. I might try them with the glaze later but only if I cut the sugar in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I used Craisins for the recipe since I had no fresh cranberries to use and to be honest I didn't even think about it! I used 1 cup Craisins and added 1 tsp of orange extract to the recipe. I'm sure the recipe would be delicious as written but I like really "orangy" cookies. Other than that I made no changes and they were perfect. I didn't add the icing to the cookies. I tasted one and just felt they were perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 723) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States