Cranberry Orange Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Omg, super yummy! I made mine into 1" balls and baked them, they were perfect cute little cookies great for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
These were the bomb...I subbed craisins for cranberries. I only used 1 cup of them though. I cut the glaze recipe in half it was just enough.I rolled into balls which yielded a more chewy vs. crispy cookie just my personal preference. Real butter is a must also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This is a fabulous recipe! I followed the recipe, but I also added one whole finely chopped orange and one extra tablespoon of orange juice. Before I added the cranberries into the batter, I soaked them in some orange juice for 30 mins. They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Very good flavor, but I thought it could use a bit more orange flavor. Overall we really liked this cookie and will make it again with a few modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
My family loves these cookies. They taste like Christmas. I wouldn't change a thing. Follow the recipe exactly and they'll turn out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
These are delicious! We love the combination of cranberry and orange. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
high five. i added 2 tsps orange zest because of how much i zested i didn't wanna throw away the extras. I noticed when i cut the cranberries in half i put the inside facing out and they look like little flowers, rub some of the cookie dough in them it looks pretty cool
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiesinabundle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
These cookies were awesome!!! Kids love them too!! Great for Christmas gifts/goody bags for teachers/staff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I have made these a few times and these are so amazing. Of course I am a fan of anything that has a citrus flavor to it. The cranberries add a nice touch. This is definitely a go to cookie recipe if you want a break from the traditional cookies. Will keep for the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KISSTHECHEF

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
This cookie is my new favorite! I've made it for our big Holiday Party for the last two years and it gets rave reviews. The first couple times I made these, I chopped the cranberries by hand, but this time. I used my Pampered Chef chopper and that saved so much time. Another helpful hint, would be to buy large navel oranges. One large one, should be enough to get the zest and juice that you will need. I bought small ones this time and it was a hassle and took longer, because I had to zest and squeeze two oranges. I have even made some without cranberries in them and then just added more frosting for flavor. There are some that see or hear cranberries and don't want to try them. It's silly, because they are excellent. Just took two dozen to church and am taking another dozen to school, plus I'll make more for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 690) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States