Cranberry Orange Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Fantastic! I accidentally overcooked the first pan full, and even with burnt edges they tasted excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fadano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Great cookie, I used dried cranberries so I didn't add any extra flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
After making these I noticed that I had accidentally used bread flour(!), so I just called them "scones". Regardless, these are refreshing and attractive. So festive looking for Christmas. I did add the extra half cup of flour that so many reviewers recommended and am glad I did. The dough was still somewhat sticky. I also baked them at 350 instead of 375. I grated the zest of an entire orange and squeezed extra juice in, adding a little bit of almond extract as well. I shaped them into one ounce balls (got 40 this way)and froze the dough so I could pull them out and bake up just enough to enjoy at a time. I did add the glaze-just a touch. The fresh cranberries are delicious in these; the tartness is perfect against the sweet cookie. My boyfriend also liked them. Can't wait to share them with others (and try them with the right kind of flour)! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I made these this morning. The only change I made was...I only had Pecans so that's what I used. I, like another reviewer, preferred them without the glaze. Just perfect, sweet, a bit tart and chewy. Thank you Mordavia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
These cookies were a big hit the first time I made them. I used dried cherries instead of cranberries and loved the orange glaze - it was the perfect touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I just made these cookies and they are delicious. My daughter, who might be allergic to nuts (she's being tested), tasted a half cookie and said "Please make them again without the nuts, they are delicious". I only used 9 ounces of cranberries because that was all I had and less than a half cup of walnuts for the same reason and they are still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
These cookies were flat greasy with lumps of cranberries sticking up! They tasted good but were definitely a bust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I won a cookie contest with these. The flavor is outstanding...however I do use dried cranberries as opposed to fresh. When I tried it with real cranberries, they were too bitter for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Every year I like to try a new cookie recipe and this one did not disappoint. The taste of cranberries and orange just brings out the holiday cheer. I like soft cookies and these are a very soft, cake cookie. In order to get them done, I had to bake them a few minutes longer than suggested. I’m always afraid of over baking cookies, but because of the cake like texture, this particular cookie is better over baked than under baked. They will maintain their softness. I should also note that I used fresh chopped cranberries. Great addition for a holiday cookie tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Five stars for flavor, for sure! Bright, fresh flavors of orange and cranberry that need no additional flavorings to mask it! The cookie itself, however,I'm not nearly as enthusiastic about - too soft, almost bendable, and for me anyway, a little on the greasy side (which is probably why they're so, I mean TOO, soft). I think you could work with this to correct it - perhaps adding another 1/2 of flour might be a good fix. But as it stands I cannot vouch for the dough as is. The flavor of the cookie coupled with the delicious. refreshing orange glaze, however, is worth toying with the dough a little to get it just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 723) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States