Cranberry Orange Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Elle recommended these cookies on the Buzz, Molly endorsed them, so you knew they were going to be awesome. Thanks Elle & Molly, they were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by jdooley195
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Totally addictingly delicious! I needed to use up leftover cranberries from our "Early Thanksgiving," and found this quick and AWESOME recipe. SO good that I made it twice in the same week! I took the advice of others and used a bit less white sugar, and a little extra flour. I also did not make any frosting, and they were plenty sweet. I used the juice from the same orange I grated, and I added chopped hazelnuts to half of each batch too. I tried the first batch at 350 to be safe, but ended up baking the next batch at 375 and they came out just as good. These are phenomenal, and will definitely definitely DEFINITELY become a regular on my holiday baking list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I am nearly finished making these cookies and they are delicious. I read other reviews and added an extra half cup of flour, 1tsp of vanilla and the zest of one medium size orange along with an extra 2tsp of the orange juice from the orange. I used fresh cranberries and used the whole bag which is approximately 2 1/2 cups. The next time I make them I'm going to increase the walnuts to 1 cup as some of the cookies didn't have any in them. This recipe is definitely being saved in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
The recipe called for 1 c chopped cranberries...I chopped then measured and it seems like too many. Maybe measure out a cup of cranberries then chop would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Best cookies in the world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
These were the BEST cookie I have made in a long time!! delicious will be making them very often!! everyone that tried them wanted the recipe & expounded has to how good they were!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane McShane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I had really high hopes for this recipe and the cookies were just alright. There is a lot of butter in the recipe and my husband commented on the fact they tasted buttery. I would recommend using more orange zest for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Just made these tonight - what a great cookie and I love that you can use fresh cranberries (not dried). I will definitely make more for the holidays. (did not use glaze, but may try that next time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Love these cookies. Added the extra 1/2 cup of flour, added 1 tsp vanilla, baked at 350F, used parchment paper. No frosting needed. Thanks everyone for their awesome comments. Easy to fine tune and make perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
This cookie is perfection. My kids love them.... they request them instead of chocolate chip or peanut butter.... I won't lie... I liked it better when they didn't know how good they are... now I have to share.... amazing cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 690) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States