Cranberry Orange Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Ooops, only added 1c cranberries. Too sweet. Maybe using 2c, that would partially be corrected; but I don't think completely. The last tray, I added some white chocolate chips & they were way too sweet, but I could tell the combination would be fabulous with less sugar in the cookie itself. Reminds of blueberry drop cookies somewhat. I used 1/2c margarine & 1/4c shortening. Think 1/2c whatever fat is probably enough. They don't spread crazy, but they're flat. OR, & this is probably the better choice than using less fat, add more flour. That would bulk it up to not spread & would lessen the sugar factor. For juice & zest, I subbed 2T frozen oj concentrate. Forgot to add the 1/2t almond extract suggested - next time! Mine done in 14. I liked these & was pleasantly surprised that cranberries would cook that fast. I was a doubter. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Soft and chewy. Sweet but tart. I loved these. I substituted the walnuts with chopped pecans and I used the icing sparingly and will probably use more cranberries next time but these are great cookies. What a tasty way to use cranberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
My family and friends love it when I make these cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
This is the best recipe ever! I don't put in the nuts, but otherwise make it exact. These are so good, especially at Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TraceyClem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Michigan, USA
Living In: Curlew, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
The cookie dough was so smooth and silky! Super easy recipe to make -especially with the kitchenaid mixer! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Fantastic, delicious cakey cookies with crispy outsides. Even better with chocolate chips added. I decreased the amount of sugars by 1/3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
these cookies were delicious and stayed moist for a week. Definitely will make these quite often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eden, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Tried this recipe and after reading other reviews, decided not to go with that glaze. And they were right it is super sweet on it's own (in a good way). 12 minutes is the perfect amount of time. The only complaint I had was the consistency, it probably would have made better for cupcakes, I would just suggest adding more flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Amazing. When I told my boyfriend what I was making he said they sounded terrible, then tasted them and loved them. I didn't make the glaze, sweet enough as is. I also ran out of regular flour so I used a half cup of cake flour and they had a lovey fluffy texture. I'm sure I'll make these often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 723) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States