Cranberry Orange Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I made these this morning. The only change I made was...I only had Pecans so that's what I used. I, like another reviewer, preferred them without the glaze. Just perfect, sweet, a bit tart and chewy. Thank you Mordavia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
These cookies were a big hit the first time I made them. I used dried cherries instead of cranberries and loved the orange glaze - it was the perfect touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I just made these cookies and they are delicious. My daughter, who might be allergic to nuts (she's being tested), tasted a half cookie and said "Please make them again without the nuts, they are delicious". I only used 9 ounces of cranberries because that was all I had and less than a half cup of walnuts for the same reason and they are still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
These cookies were flat greasy with lumps of cranberries sticking up! They tasted good but were definitely a bust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I won a cookie contest with these. The flavor is outstanding...however I do use dried cranberries as opposed to fresh. When I tried it with real cranberries, they were too bitter for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Every year I like to try a new cookie recipe and this one did not disappoint. The taste of cranberries and orange just brings out the holiday cheer. I like soft cookies and these are a very soft, cake cookie. In order to get them done, I had to bake them a few minutes longer than suggested. I’m always afraid of over baking cookies, but because of the cake like texture, this particular cookie is better over baked than under baked. They will maintain their softness. I should also note that I used fresh chopped cranberries. Great addition for a holiday cookie tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Five stars for flavor, for sure! Bright, fresh flavors of orange and cranberry that need no additional flavorings to mask it! The cookie itself, however,I'm not nearly as enthusiastic about - too soft, almost bendable, and for me anyway, a little on the greasy side (which is probably why they're so, I mean TOO, soft). I think you could work with this to correct it - perhaps adding another 1/2 of flour might be a good fix. But as it stands I cannot vouch for the dough as is. The flavor of the cookie coupled with the delicious. refreshing orange glaze, however, is worth toying with the dough a little to get it just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This recipe is great. I made half just like it says and the other I add bittersweet chocolate to it. I did not even need the glaze. Just wonderful. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Taste-wise, these are very good. I made one tray according to the recipe (except I added 1/4 tsp almond extract and used the walnuts), then added bittersweet chocolate chips to the remaining dough. I liked the ones with choc chips better :) But the texture is VERY cake-like, not at all like a cookie - and don't store them in an airtight container or they start to go mushy! I didn't bother with the glaze as they didn't seem to need it. I'll probably make them again but play with the ingredients to get better texture (like adding more flour as other reviewer suggested).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I actually used carob chips in this recipe because I am lactose intolerant. We all loved these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vonCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 691) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States