Cranberry Orange Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Love this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
These were perfectly yummy! An excellent addition to the Christmas cookie collection. I went a little heavy on the orange zest and took the advice of another reviewer of cooking them at 350° rather than 375°. At 375, they were starting to brown but were undercooked in the middle. At 350, they came out perfect at 12 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
These cookies did not turn out for me. They tasted blaine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Make some tweaks to recipe like added in more flour and almond extract. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Loved this and will make it again! I added 1/2 cup more flour, used half cup less sugar since I don't like too sweet, and used fresh cranberries instead (maybe a cup or so). Didn't need to do the glaze since it was yummy without! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Loved these. Nice, soft, tart cookie. Absolutely needs fresh cranberries versus craisins. Using others recommendations, I did cut back a bit on the sugar, added about 1/2 cup of flour and 1/2 tsp of almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
These cookies are awesome! I did not change a thing and they turned out perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I read many, many reviews before baking these cookies. I followed the recipe exactly and the cookies are a true culinary delight. I did make sure my teaspoon of zest was packed in good and tight. I think they need the 375 degree oven to soften up the cranberries. I used fresh cranberries which if in season I highly recommend. The next time I make these I may add almond but I won't rate the cookie with the almond because it is not the same cookie!!! That's for all you chef's out there that make your own recipe then rate the one you didn't make! Also, my cookies did not come out flat but nicely unison and beautiful. I used a small melon ball scoop and made sure to pack and scrape on side of bowl to make flat on one end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
These Cookies looked great and what I expected, however, I replaced the walnuts with dark chocolate chips and added about 1/4 cup of orange juice and the rind of one full medium orange.. cooked at 425 for 13 minutes on a stone and.. perfect cookies.. crispy outside and tender inside... even my 11 year old liked them and he doesn't like raisins/cranberries so much!.. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 723) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States