Cranberry Orange Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I absolutely loved this cookie, and usually i done really eat the cookies I make. However, for these i use a whole bag of frozen cranberries which was about 12oz total. To chop them I ran them through the food processor for a second or two. In addition to that i add a tablespoon of orange zest. These cookies are so fragrant .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I like to try a new cookie every year, I wish I found this one a long ago. The cookie dough was so good I had to hurry and bake them. They will be here every Xmas and in between. They are SSSOOOOOO good. Thank you. By the way I really don't usually leave a rating. You are the first. Carol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Great taste and very pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Followed the recipe as is and came out just fine. Nice blend of cranberries and orange. For my preference, I would make the sugar mixture to drizzle over my cookies although some reviewers were okay without it. It helped balance out the tartness of the cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennipupu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
DEEE-lish! Nummy to the tummy! These are DELIGHTful flavors to have this time of year. The bready part has a more subtle flavor, leaving the sweetness up to the cranberries, the orange and the icing, which I appreciate & in my opinion is what makes a good cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Oh My.... Very good! After reading the reviews, I add 1 Tbs of concentrate and 1 tbs of juice alond with the 1/2 tsp of almond.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I make these cookies every year. Sometimes I use craisons - but increase the liquid by 1/4....better with fresh cranberries. These are my favorite cookies, very light and refreshing and "grown-up"...I also like to think they are good for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Summit Station, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pataskala, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Delicious! I used Craisins and left out the walnuts, but they still turned out phenomenol. My coworkers loved it. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
These are fantastic! People at work are saying these are the best cookies they have ever had! Some recommended changes: use a little extra flour because the cookie spreads, make small cookies, use only a non-stick cookie sheet, go light on the icing if any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
They had a great flavor, but they are a bit too soft for me. Soft cookies usually end up soggy after a day. The icing is essential- otherwise it is a bit tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 692) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States