Cranberry Orange Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
These cookies are as beautiful as they are delicious!! I used shaved almonds b/c I had them on hand & they didn't add anything at all. I will try the walnuts next time or just skip the nuts completely. But, still - amazing!! Cookies are great, glaze is really great! Fantastic in all ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
These cookies made me famous after the last holidays. I decided to bake for family/friends instead buying presents... and guess what!?! It took me less time i guess, and everyone fell in love with the cookies. I need to say that I am a complete begginer in this art... so it amazed me the simplicity of this recipe. The first batch lasted minutes in a 5 people household... and since them I've done it about 20 times for everyone. KIDS VERSION: no cranberries. It amazed me too to notice that they are tasty as well without the cranberry touch... which my girls don't like. The bad part... I just made this recipe MINE!! And wont tell anybody I found it here!! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Pretty good. I soaked my dried cranberries for an hour, then drained. I also used all rapadura sugar (not white/brown) and did 1/3 whole wheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
SO YUM!!! I made these with O.J. concentrate to make them more orangy, and they were wonderful!!! Easy to make and everyone wants the recipe!!! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I'm always looking for new recipes for cookies, as an after school snack for my 2 Grandsons, and this one is a keeper for sure. They loved them, as did my husband and I. Have used raisins when out of cranberries, made with and w/o nuts or glaze...they always come out wonderful. Thanks so much for sharing a real 'keeper'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glens Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
these are so yummy! think it would be a great cookie for xmas time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Truro, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I loved these cookies, as did pretty much everyone else who had them. Reminded me so much of cranberry-orange bread. My only "problem" with them was I don't think I let them cool long enough with and without the icing 'cause they stuck to the wax paper I put them on. Oh well. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shy422

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Clive, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Amazing cookies!! deffinatly in our top ten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Very sweet and tasty! These were easy to make and poular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Although I personally didn't care much for these cookies,pretty much everyone who tried them over Christmas raved about them. So I'll think I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 724) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States