Cranberry Orange Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
These cookies are amazing! Interesting my 7 year old son who doesn't like most cookies gobbles these up and my 21 month old loves them too! They do not need icing added extra zest and 2 1/2 cups of dried cranberries! No one in my family can stop eating them! You will not be disappointed in these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I usually read the reviews first and add some of their comments into my cooking, so I didn't think twice about adding a dash of vanilla and half a cup more of flour. The vanilla was great, but the flour caused me to have puffy, dense cookies. I used dried cranberries because that's what I had, and they still lend a great flavor. I like the glaze, I added 1/8 tsp of ground ginger to it, it added a really yummy interesting twist to the taste of the cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
So good! We had a Christmas cookie night and made four different kinds of cookies. These cookies got eaten first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I loved this recipe all the cookies were gone in two days, The frosting is really the icing on the "cookie". I used fresh cranberries that I chopped using a food processor and they were perfect. I have added this to my holiday cookie collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
My husband said this cookie has become his new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Delicious tart cookies with an excellent citrus flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I've made these a few times and they are a hit. I just use crasins -- no extra water, no liquor, no problem. I don't add the nuts (too many people with allergies) and I've done the glaze but I think that makes them too sweet. I might follow suggestions to cut the sugar a tad -- it does end up a little "grainy"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Good although the orange flavor could be enhanced with zest
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niles, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I'd have to say the best cookie EVER. Buttery rich and sinfully delicious. I didn't change a thing, but I didn't add any nuts because I don't care for them. These are made every Christmas and are gone by Christmas Eve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I followed the recipe 100% and I loved these cookies..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kdd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 691) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States