Cranberry Orange Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Really enjoyed them. I also added the almond extract. I didn't need the glaze either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Just tried these for a Christmas cookie and never gave it much of a chance and they became MY ALL TIME favorite cookie, bar none. No matter who or where, this is my favorite cookie. I have taken them to work and given them away and you will find a strange reaction. They are either the best cookie or just okay. My experience with other people there isnt much in between.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I like cranberries so was happy finding this, I added white chocolate chips and omitted the icing. It got the sweetness in there without being too sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Raymond Hyland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hayden, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Have been making these cookies for years! I usually add a more orange juice and for extra flavour, I throw in a dash of either Gran Marnier or Triple Sec. Another reviewer used OJ concentrate and this is also good. I usually chop frozen cranberries and lightly coat them with a little sugar for those who don't like the tart taste. Haven't tried these with chocolate chips yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Oh my goodness. These cookies are so good. I love the flavor and the texture of these cookies are awesome. Crispy and chewy at the same time. I couldn't even use the glaze because they were already gone within 1 hour. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
YUMMM! I will be making this cookie again. My kids loved them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Omg, super yummy! I made mine into 1" balls and baked them, they were perfect cute little cookies great for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
These were the bomb...I subbed craisins for cranberries. I only used 1 cup of them though. I cut the glaze recipe in half it was just enough.I rolled into balls which yielded a more chewy vs. crispy cookie just my personal preference. Real butter is a must also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This is a fabulous recipe! I followed the recipe, but I also added one whole finely chopped orange and one extra tablespoon of orange juice. Before I added the cranberries into the batter, I soaked them in some orange juice for 30 mins. They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Very good flavor, but I thought it could use a bit more orange flavor. Overall we really liked this cookie and will make it again with a few modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 725) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States