Cranberry Orange Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I like this bread, but it is very different from others I've tried. I found the texture to be really interesting - tender, yet chewy. I bet it would make amazing toast! I baked it into mini loaves for my children's lunch boxes. My son said that it tasted like a cookie and it really does, probably because of all the butter. The bread was a little too greasy because of the amount of butter, but the little air holes where the chunks of butter melted while baking were pretty cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I just got finished making this bread. I love the combination of orange and cranberries. The bread texture and taste was nice. I used fresh cranberries and I thought they came out a bit over tart. Next time I will use dried cranberries and see how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This just came out of the oven, and WOW is it good. I made a small loaf and a mini loaf. The mini baked for 40 minutes at 350 and the small loaf was done in 50 minutes. As I baked this for a gift, for a friend who can't have nuts, I added pomegranite seeds as a substitute for a little crunch. I also added a tsp of cinnamon and 1/2 tsp each of ginger & vanilla. Very yummy, moist and orangey. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I just made this bread and it turned out great. I used 1 cup of light brown sugar instead of white. I also put whole 12oz bag of fresh cranberries without chopping them. Although fresh cranberries are tart, I think it works out great in combination with sweet bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
This turned out very dry. Don't know why. I used half brown sugar and half white and I added some cinnamon and vanilla. To be fair, I just moved to a high-altitude city and perhaps my baking skills aren't perfected yet. The flavor was good, though. I will try again and see if I can correct whatever I did wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
This turned out amazing. I noticed one reviewer indicated their loaf was dry - I used a full cup of orange juice and used frozen cranberries and increased the cranberries to 2 cups. My loaf was really moist and I got rave reviews at work at a pot-luck. I will definitely be making this one a lot.....I also left out the nuts because of allergies and I don't think anyone minded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greywolf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brantford, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I made these as 4 mini loaves and they were a tad bit dry but they are delish when you warm them in the microwave with a pat of butter! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bpgagirl22VAnow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
One word.......EXCELLENT! FOLLOWED TO A THE VERY LAST INGREDIENT. NO CHANGES WHAT SO EVER. THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ingrid

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simcoe, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cobourg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Loved this recipe. Very moist. I used the zest from an orange and then cut up the orange and folded it in with the cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I received a lot of compliments on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States