Cranberry Orange Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Wasn't sure what to expect and was pleasantly surprised. It was a tad on the dry side but no one else thought so. I am use to a very dark banana bread recipe I have that is extremely moist so I might be biased but the flavor was excellent. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
This was a very tasty breakfast bread. It baked for the full 75 minutes and the top, bottom & sides turned out very well-browned & crunchy, just like we like it. Instead of chopped cranberries, we used dried cranberries that we had soaked in hot water first to plump them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gidgette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
OMG this was absolutely delicious! I was right in the middle of preparing recipe when I discovered my son had polished off our orange juice. I panic'd, but then remembered I had a small jar of mandarin oranges, so I ran them through a food processor and used in place of juice with little bits of sweet oranges mixed with the cranberries. Thank you SO much for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
A very good recipe! I increased the orange juice to 1 cup and added a tsp of cinnamon, but otherwise didn't change anything except that I used dried cranberries. It's moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KateShaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
just made muffins out of this recipe and we are really enjoying them. i omitted the nuts because i don't have any and i don't think it took away from the recipe at all. i used frozen cranberries chopped in half, trader joe's organic sugar and unrefined, unbleached flour for extra fiber, followed the recipe portions exactly and they are not dry at all. the texture is great and the smell when they were baking was wonderful. they were ready in exactly 20 minutes, so not only super easy but super quick too. good to have around for a grab-and-go breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Very good. I shaved my fresh berries to ensure it was even in every bite. I also made a cinnamon crumble top on half the batch. Not bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA
Living In: Huntley, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I actually doubled the recipe since my family tends to blow though sweet breads, coffee cakes and the like, like there will never be anything like it available again. The only thing I altered it I added an extra 1/2 cup of cranberries (I doubled the recipe, remember, so for the recipe for the single loaf, that would be 1/4 cup extra) and I threw in an extra 3 TBSP. of orange rind. We really like the fruit component!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by extraears

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I received a lot of compliments on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Loved this recipe. Very moist. I used the zest from an orange and then cut up the orange and folded it in with the cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
One word.......EXCELLENT! FOLLOWED TO A THE VERY LAST INGREDIENT. NO CHANGES WHAT SO EVER. THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ingrid

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simcoe, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cobourg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States