Cranberry Orange Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
My husband loved this bread. I used a full cup of orange juice after reading the reviews. I also made 3 small loaves in the foil disposable tins. I baked them for 40 minutes at 350 and they are moist. Personally, I expected more orange flavor but not disappointed with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
the bread was great. I used fresh cranberries for the first time. They really made this recipe rock! Added a little bit of vanilla just because I like vanilla. For a breakfast bread or snack this recipe is worth while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAN CAN COOK

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I need to make several dozen muffinns for an up coming Christmas bazaar, so I tried this.I turned this recipe into 12 delicious muffins. I did not add any nuts and they are not needed. I did not alter the recipe. I might add a little cinnamon-sugar mixture on the top the next time, before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Living In: Monkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Thank you for this recipe. Having 14 orange trees I am always looking for anything to use fresh oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
This is one of the best recipes I have found. I have to admit to doing some things differently though. I used juice straight from an orange to reconstitute the dried Cranberries I used. I then put water over them to help them reconstitute. I just poured it all into the mixture and it worked out perfectly. I made muffins, not bread out of it also. They were moist and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Wasn't sure what to expect and was pleasantly surprised. It was a tad on the dry side but no one else thought so. I am use to a very dark banana bread recipe I have that is extremely moist so I might be biased but the flavor was excellent. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
This was a very tasty breakfast bread. It baked for the full 75 minutes and the top, bottom & sides turned out very well-browned & crunchy, just like we like it. Instead of chopped cranberries, we used dried cranberries that we had soaked in hot water first to plump them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gidgette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
OMG this was absolutely delicious! I was right in the middle of preparing recipe when I discovered my son had polished off our orange juice. I panic'd, but then remembered I had a small jar of mandarin oranges, so I ran them through a food processor and used in place of juice with little bits of sweet oranges mixed with the cranberries. Thank you SO much for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States