Cranberry Orange Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Increased OJ to 1 cup and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
My bread came out quite dry, I had to make my own OJ because I had oranges but no juice. I made my own zest too and the orange flavor was great. I did use multi grain flours (white, whole wheat, and oat bran) combo. Which is something I do all the time and is always great so I think I will try using 2 eggs next time. I will let you know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Well this was a big hit with the kids. They are already planning on having it again during the next holiday season. Can't ask for much more than that! I increased the orange juice on mine to a full cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I followed the suggestion to use 1 cup of orange juice instead of the 3/4 cup, but otherwise followed the recipe as written. The bread was moist and delicious right from the oven. Cranberry orange bread IS tart, so expect that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I cut the recipe in half and substituted two heaping cups of mini marshmallows for the cream. I also used crunchy peanut butter. Finally, I reduced the boiling time to 5 minutes. Excellent recipe. The candy was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Good recipe It was a tad dry. Next time, I will add some orange liquor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This is a coarse coffee bread. I found the flavor to be fine as written, only change I made was to increase orange juice to a scant cup. I used dried cranberries, and did not take the time to presoak them. I think I've become used to some of the newer coffee breads which are moister, and at first was surprised, almost thinking this bread was on the dry side. After my second piece slathered with cream cheese, I decided it's not - it's a "coffee bread" in the old fashioned sense of the term.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I didn't change a thing and the family loved it. I will definitely make this again and again. It's very pretty on the table too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Wonderful. Made it last year and became an instant favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
UPDATE ON MY REVIEW Made French toast this morning using the cranberry bread. Soooooo good. Instead of using powdered sugar or pancake syrup for topping, I made an orange syrup to pour over. My new favourite French toast recipe. Plan to try a bread pudding using cranberry bread. This recipe is definitely one of the best I have found on this site. I love anything with cranberries so was most anxious to try this recipe. It did not disappoint. I changed only one thing -- I do not like nuts in any of my foods so opted for chopped mandarins. My mandarin tree is touching the ground from the weight of all the fruit so am looking for recipes to use them in. I used to juice and freeze them but found the juice was bitter once defrosted. This recipe is a definite keeper. Thank you, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States