Cranberry Orange Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by TWFME57
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Delicious! This is almost the exact recipe from the Fannie Farmer cookbook which I have used for years. I'm glad someone posted it and I was able to read what others have done because I also increased the oj to one cup. The FF version has been my standby recipe for many years but, I always thought it could be a little more moist. Oh, I also melted the butter and added it with the oj and egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pompton Lakes, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I loved it. I used the dried cranberries and orange extract instead of the orange rind. I also used teaspoon of vanilla, white chocolate chips and some cinnamon. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph D

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jessica nettles
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Tangerine-cranberry variant with mango-orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Very tasty...good texture, too. Be careful with cooking time! The recipe calls for 60-75 minutes; I pulled mine out at 55 and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Electra76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
great recipe! i followed the instructions exactly and my batter was more like a thick dough. i had to add a little more orange juice, but it came out so delicious. I will definately make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Just made this into muffins. Added extra (melted) butter and twice the orange zest cuz we like it that way. Very yummy, will make again for holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Very good & moist with my tweaks...thus earning 5 stars... Used whole wheat pastry flour, used 1/2 cup brown sugar + 1/4 cup regular white sugar, 1/2 tsp cinnamon in batter, 1/2 tsp vanilla extract, used zest of entire orange and almost a full cup orange juice. Added 1/4 cup oatmeal & 1/4 cup sour cream to batter. I also softened butter well in microwave so it would mix in well. I used my muffin top pans and before baking them I sprinkled tops with a little oatmeal tossed with sprinkle of cinnamon. Husband loved them with his coffee this morning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Delish! I made muffins and baked for 20 mins at 375 like suggested. I got 18 perfect muffins. I followed the directions to the letter, except I did add a cup of OJ like some reviewers suggested. I also added the zest of an entire orange and topped each muffin with a sprinkle of sugar before baking. Perfect accompaniment to coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phatchick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Substituted chick pea four and added 1/2c blueberries. Then I glazed them with orange juice mixed with icing sugar. So yummy and gluten free this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This recipe is awesome! The bread is so moist! I used applesauce instead of egg because my son is allergic to egg (applesauce works as a binder, also banana) and I followed the tip to increase the orange juice. I made muffins and a loaf of bread. It was delicious!!! Also I didn't have walnuts but still great tasting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States