Cranberry Orange Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I doubled this recipe and made muffins and a loaf of bread. I froze the bread, but enjoyed and shared the muffins. I followed the recipe and used the walnuts. The muffins were delicious even without butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Day Elliott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I make this on a regular basis and everyone who has tried it has liked it. I prefer fresh cranberries but have used dried when they were handier and it always turns out great. I don't think its dry at all. It reminds me of the loaf cakes you buy at the grocery that are pre-sliced in clear plastic. It looks just as good or better than they do and it always tastes waaaaaay better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
We didn't care much for this recipe. Cranberry orange bread is a favorite of mine, but the consistency of this recipe was too dense, almost chewy, and the flavor was like orange-cranberry cornbread. My 8 year old asked if it *was* cornbread. Sadly, this was a swing and a miss for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Kantola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This is a fabulous recipe!!! Made it into muffins and got 12 nice size muffins. Followed suggestion of other reviewers and increased OJ to 1 cup. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I have used this recipe several times and I love it. The only thing I changed is the amount of sugar because I thought it was a little tart, I used a full cup instead of 3/4cup. My boyfriend said it tastes just like his mom used to make and my neighbors loved it for a homemade Christmas gift. The recipe also works well with mini loaf pans; it splits into three mini loaf pans per the original recipe(bake mini loafs at 325 degrees for 25-30 minutes, then bake at 5 minute increments until desired texture, checking with toothpick until it comes out clean).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This is my go to holiday bread recipe. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Morrison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Three Oaks, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I followed others suggestions and added 1 tsp vanilla, and increased the OJ to one cup. Sprinkled sugar on top of the batter after spooning it into muffin pans. Baked at 375 for 20 minutes(made 12 muffins) LOVE THIS RECIPE! Thanks for the original recipes and all the great suggestions :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Does the butter in this recipe need to be softened?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TWFME57
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Delicious! This is almost the exact recipe from the Fannie Farmer cookbook which I have used for years. I'm glad someone posted it and I was able to read what others have done because I also increased the oj to one cup. The FF version has been my standby recipe for many years but, I always thought it could be a little more moist. Oh, I also melted the butter and added it with the oj and egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pompton Lakes, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I loved it. I used the dried cranberries and orange extract instead of the orange rind. I also used teaspoon of vanilla, white chocolate chips and some cinnamon. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph D

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States