Cranberry Orange Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I made this earlier this week and it was so yummy!! I made a couple of adjustments. My aunt who is a master baker recommended I chop up the fresh cranberries to make them less tart (worked perfectly) and also used a whole orange (peel and all) in the food processor. The peel gave it extra flavor and a great substitute for orange extract. Also, I used plain yogurt instead of sour cream as that is all I had. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Very good! My husband gave it two thumbs up. Tart and sweet, great combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Recipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This is delicious bread. I used orange juice instead of milk, no orange extract and craisins instead of cranberries. Next time I will only add 1 cup of craisins and will double up on mandarin orange segments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I suck at baking but i followed this recipe's measurements and changed a couple items and it turned out absolutely wonderfully! I didn't have anymore white sugar in the house so used brown sugar instead, it was still a touch too sweet for me, but still moist and delicious. Didn't have mandarin oranges so used a very ripe medium orange cut up into tiny segments. Not enough peel to make enough zest so added tablespoon of orange brandy. Didn't have a full cup of cranberries so half of it was raisins. Used soy milk since I didn't have milk. Used fat free Liberte yogurt since i didn't have sour cream. I am extremely pleased with the results... the only change I would make is I would cut the sugar next time to half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This bread is wonderful.. I used a naval orange chopped up to equal one cup, used half oj half milk instead of all milk and orange zest instead of the extract!! A colorful tangy bread-we are all enjoying it! Also used orange flavored dried cranberries from trader joe's about 1.5 cups. added one cup of sugar since I didn't use the cranberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Delicious and moist. I used orange zest in place of the orange extract. A very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I thought it was very yummy... my boyfriend didn't like the tartness of the cranberries, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Delicious! Moist and flavorful...I used dried cranberries, rehydrated in orange juice; substituted OJ for the milk and used all vanilla instead of orange extract. Everyone loved it at Christmas dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This is exceptionally good, extra moist and very tasty. It disappears quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Made this for Thanksgiving day breakfast and two out of the three kids loved it. Used craisins plumped in the microwave with the juice from the oranges and reduced the sugar (per suggestions from other reviewers.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIFFANY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States