Cranberry Orange Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Delicious! Moist and flavorful...I used dried cranberries, rehydrated in orange juice; substituted OJ for the milk and used all vanilla instead of orange extract. Everyone loved it at Christmas dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This is exceptionally good, extra moist and very tasty. It disappears quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Made this for Thanksgiving day breakfast and two out of the three kids loved it. Used craisins plumped in the microwave with the juice from the oranges and reduced the sugar (per suggestions from other reviewers.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIFFANY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I was looking for an alternative to my Banana Nut Bread and this is it. A tasty addition with the following changes: 1/2 tesp. baking soda, pinch of salt, 1 1/2 cups sugar, 1 med. naval orange, used all zest instead of extract, peeled and cut up to same size as dried cranberries and only used 1 cup of the cranberries, also 2 tesp. vanilla as I always double vanilla in all recipes and finally 1/2 cup of sour cream 'cause that's all I had. Baked in two loaf pans for 50 mins. and it is totally awesome. Moist and delicious and one flavour doess not overpower any other. It's wonderful! This is in my recipe box with a star on it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
O.M.G!!! You want talk about some good bread, THIS IS IT!!! It's a perfect combo of sweet orange and zesty cranberry. My husband has me making it for his lunches, he shares it with his buddies and everybody raves! The only change I made was to change out fresh cranberry for cranraisens because they are sweeter and not tart. I just put the cranraisens in a measuring cup, put hot water over the top of them, let them sit for about 10 minutes, drain them, squeeze the excess water out of them, and add to the recipie as it calls for it. The crans plump right up and are nice and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oakdale, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
This recipe is awesome. I have made it twice now and both times it came out perfect. I brought a loaf to work and my co-works loved it. I had several people insist I give them the recipe so they could make it right away. The only thing I changed was that because I had no orange extract...I substituted orange juice for the milk...I also left out a half cup of sugar (to make up for the sweetness of the orange juice). I also used craisens. YOU HAVE TO TRY THIS RECIPE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This was delicious! I followed another reviewer's advice and used craisins and I decreased the sugar and it was a HUGE hit with everyone! One thing I noticed though, it is a lot better cold then it is warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Delicious. Moist and dense without being heavy. I wasn't sure about baking with canned oranges, but they broke down a little and added a great contrast. If you like these flavors, make this bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I used 1 1/2 cups craisins, plumped first in the microwave, reduced sugar to about 1 1/3 cups, used navel orange segments instead of mandarin, substituted 3 T. orange zest for the extract, and baked them in a minimuffin pan. They were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Absolutely wonderful! Very moist. The only change to this recipe I made was to use orange juice instead of milk for extra flavor. And since I only own one 9x5 loaf pan, I decided I would try baking it all in one 8x8 baking dish. It looked like alot when I poured it all in, but it baked up perfectly without overspilling the pan. It took about 50 minutes in the 8x8 pan. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States