Cranberry Orange Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This recipe was great! I will definitely make this again. I was craving cranberry orange muffins (like the ones that Dunkin Donuts used to make years ago) but I couldn't find them anywhere. This was exactly the taste that I wanted! I made a few minor changes to the recipe: used fresh mandarin orange sections, 2 tablespoons of frozen OJ concentrate mixed with 1/4 cup of water. I reduced the milk to 1/2 cup and reduced the sugar by 1/2 cup also (since I used the sweetened OJ concentrate). I used the fresh cranberries b/c I like the tartness factor but I did take the advice of several others and coursely chopped the cranberries so that they weren't too tart. The bread turned out very moist with a pronounced orange flavor that really came through without being overwhelming and the tartness of the fresh cranberries was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I have to share that I made this up, albeit extremely tired for Christmas morning brunch. I forgot to add the butter, but the finished results still came out PERFECT. My granddaughters that live nearby love fruit and veggies, so this works out great for them, especially being able to see the orange segments, and the craisens work out well too. I use a larger can of mandarin oranges and let them drain for about an hour before working on the recipe, and even generic dried cranberries work. You will NOT be disappointed in this recipe at all. I did use half white sugar and half brown. Seems to add another level of richness to the bread. Good luck and ENJOY this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Wow! Easy to make and was moist and yummy. I used mini loaf pans and gave for gifts. Because of this I put the oranges in a colander and mashed as I was afraid the chunks would be too big. i also used craisans and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morekc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I have made this twice now and it's excellent! I love tangy, so I've used fresh cranberries and its been quite popular with my family. I usually throw in the whole bag, which is slightly more than the 2 cups called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Absolutely the best cranberry orange bread I have ever had. I've made more than one batch now, and they are consistently excellent. Here are the substitutions I made: used (1) whole orange sent through food processor instead of canned mandarin, used orange juice instead of milk, and used twice the vanilla and zero orange extract. FYI, use fresh or frozen cranberries. PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renae Sattazahn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Made this recipe yesterday. Actually we halved the recipe, to test it out. I was considering using this bread as our Christmas presents for our neighbors, but I wanted to try the recipe first before making them guinea pigs!! The verdict is that this is a WONDERFUL recipe that my entire family loves. I'm using the small sized loaf pans. I made a few minor modifications as suggested in prior reviews (a bit less sugar, chopped fresh cranberries, half craisins (I soaked mine in oj), orange zest instead of the extract. I also used the craisin-soaked oj for part of the milk. Oh, since I had zested an orange, I used it for part of the oranges called for in the recipe. I also chopped the organges and mandarin oranges. This recipe will be used many, many times and hopefully enjoyed by my neighbors as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Used 1-1/2 tsp. orange zest instead of orange flavouring and diced fresh oranges rather than mandarins. This was awesome!!! So moist and flavourful. Definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
This is a great cranberry bread recipe! I chose it over others because I had most of the ingredients already. I did not have orange extract, however I had lemon extract and I substituted 1/2 tsp of the lemon extract instead of the orange extract. I also added about 1 cup of chopped pecans. I split the batter into three loaf pans instead of two. Worked great - being at higher altitude (6500') things usually take longer to bake here, so if I tried to put the batter into two pans it would have taken much longer to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
This was so good. I also would chop the fresh cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert-and Hope Golden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I tried this recipe a few years ago and thought it was very delicious. I'm keeping it as a standard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States