Cranberry Orange Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lori's Stuff
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Used a whole organic orange insured of canned. Chopped 3/4 of it and added to the batter. Sliced the rest and put in the pan pouring Batter on top. Used dried cranberries and walnuts. Sprinkled cinnamon, nutmeg and ginger on top. Very most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori's Stuff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Everyone in the office loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Poberezny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
This is an amazing recipe. If I had made no substitutions, it still would have been amazing. I didn't have orange extract, so took other cook's advice and used orange zest. I didn't half my mandarin orange segments and I'm glad I didn't. I love biting into this bread and tasting whole slices of oranges. I did cut my fresh cranberries in half but I have a feeling I would have liked it even if I hadn't done that. I love cranberries and I love the tart flavor. This is a keeper, for sure. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by givmeabr8k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Don't overfill your pans. 2/3 full should be good. I doubled the recipe and it overflowed the pans. Next time, I'll skip the cranberries, oranges and sugar on top and just stir the fruit in. The cranberries burned, the orange were unnoticeable (sank?) and the sugar dissolved. The loaves took over an hour to cook. This would be better as muffins or mini loaves, something that didn't take as long to cook through. This is a very sweet batter, although that offsets the tart cranberries. I followed the recipe, although I did add the zest of an orange. That was a delicious addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
After reading the previous reviews, I decided to replace fresh cranberries with dried and cut the sugar to 1 1/2cups. The result was a wonderful rich moist not too tart not too sweet bread. Warmed and served with frozen vanilla yogurt might be tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I made this today and it is wonderful! I substituted OJ for the milk and omitted the orange extract because I didn't have any, and it didn't seem to matter! Give it a try. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trudy Strand

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Park Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Fabulous! Moist and rich. My husband absolutely loves this recipe. I made two loaves for Thanksgiving and he ate one all by himself!! Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Best I've ever had!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I loved this bread! I substituted Greek Yogurt for the sour cream and reduced the sugar to 1 1/2 cups. Moist and delicious and perfect to bring along to any gathering. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MooninAries Awakening

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
The first time I made this, I followed the reviews that said they used Orange Juice in place of milk. The resulting loaves collapsed in the middle and were too moist, almost like fruitcake, even though I baked it longer than called for and it passed the toothpick test. The second time I made it, I used milk - as called for - and it turned out well. One batch made ten mini-loaves which were done in 35 minutes. Thanks for a great alternative to banana bread as a holiday gift!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States