Cranberry Orange Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
This recipe is awesome. I have made it twice now and both times it came out perfect. I brought a loaf to work and my co-works loved it. I had several people insist I give them the recipe so they could make it right away. The only thing I changed was that because I had no orange extract...I substituted orange juice for the milk...I also left out a half cup of sugar (to make up for the sweetness of the orange juice). I also used craisens. YOU HAVE TO TRY THIS RECIPE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
O.M.G!!! You want talk about some good bread, THIS IS IT!!! It's a perfect combo of sweet orange and zesty cranberry. My husband has me making it for his lunches, he shares it with his buddies and everybody raves! The only change I made was to change out fresh cranberry for cranraisens because they are sweeter and not tart. I just put the cranraisens in a measuring cup, put hot water over the top of them, let them sit for about 10 minutes, drain them, squeeze the excess water out of them, and add to the recipie as it calls for it. The crans plump right up and are nice and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oakdale, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I was looking for an alternative to my Banana Nut Bread and this is it. A tasty addition with the following changes: 1/2 tesp. baking soda, pinch of salt, 1 1/2 cups sugar, 1 med. naval orange, used all zest instead of extract, peeled and cut up to same size as dried cranberries and only used 1 cup of the cranberries, also 2 tesp. vanilla as I always double vanilla in all recipes and finally 1/2 cup of sour cream 'cause that's all I had. Baked in two loaf pans for 50 mins. and it is totally awesome. Moist and delicious and one flavour doess not overpower any other. It's wonderful! This is in my recipe box with a star on it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This was delicious! I followed another reviewer's advice and used craisins and I decreased the sugar and it was a HUGE hit with everyone! One thing I noticed though, it is a lot better cold then it is warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Made this for Thanksgiving day breakfast and two out of the three kids loved it. Used craisins plumped in the microwave with the juice from the oranges and reduced the sugar (per suggestions from other reviewers.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIFFANY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This is exceptionally good, extra moist and very tasty. It disappears quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Delicious! Moist and flavorful...I used dried cranberries, rehydrated in orange juice; substituted OJ for the milk and used all vanilla instead of orange extract. Everyone loved it at Christmas dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I thought it was very yummy... my boyfriend didn't like the tartness of the cranberries, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Delicious and moist. I used orange zest in place of the orange extract. A very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This bread is wonderful.. I used a naval orange chopped up to equal one cup, used half oj half milk instead of all milk and orange zest instead of the extract!! A colorful tangy bread-we are all enjoying it! Also used orange flavored dried cranberries from trader joe's about 1.5 cups. added one cup of sugar since I didn't use the cranberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States