Cranberry Orange Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I tried this recipe a few years ago and thought it was very delicious. I'm keeping it as a standard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
after reading reviews and other recipes, I chopped the cranberries and oranges and used zest. I had meant to use 1 c white sugar and 3/4 c brown sugar. I forgot the brown sugar, but it turned out delicious! I couldn't stop eating it! this is definitely one of the best bread recipes I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I added this to our Thanksgiving dinner. I substituted the orange extract for orange zest and it was still a big hit. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
WOW - was our initial response. This has to be the very best cranberry orange bread ever! It disappeared within minutes of being served - even with a table full of Thanksgiving treats. Absolutely wonderful! Thanks for submitting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I loved this recipe! Easy and so tasty. I did course chop the cranberries, as one of the reviewers complained they were too tart. Mine turned out perfect. I also followed the advice on high altitude. Will definitely bake this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
GREAT recipe; and easy too! I didn't have orange extract, so I zested a navel orange and then I cut it into pieces and used that in place of the mandarins. I also read that cranberries were too tart, so I used whole cranberry sauce instead. It was wonderful! Made this bread for coffee time at church, and it was a big hit! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lake Crystal, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Very good! My husband turned his nose up to the idea but loved it when he tried it. I followed the advice of others and used craisins instead of cranberries and chopped the oranges so people don't take a full bite of an orange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I loved the tartness of the fresh cranberries mixed with the sweetness of the oranges. It was such an easy thing to throw together, and I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Just delicious!! The only thing I substituted was orange zest for orange extract and am VERY happy with the outcome. The bread came out super moist, husband said it tastes like a pound cake (which we love). There is a subtle sweetness to the bread that is lovely. Plus it's beautiful!! Great for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I made this earlier this week and it was so yummy!! I made a couple of adjustments. My aunt who is a master baker recommended I chop up the fresh cranberries to make them less tart (worked perfectly) and also used a whole orange (peel and all) in the food processor. The peel gave it extra flavor and a great substitute for orange extract. Also, I used plain yogurt instead of sour cream as that is all I had. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States