Cranberry Orange Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
GREAT recipe; and easy too! I didn't have orange extract, so I zested a navel orange and then I cut it into pieces and used that in place of the mandarins. I also read that cranberries were too tart, so I used whole cranberry sauce instead. It was wonderful! Made this bread for coffee time at church, and it was a big hit! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Very good! My husband turned his nose up to the idea but loved it when he tried it. I followed the advice of others and used craisins instead of cranberries and chopped the oranges so people don't take a full bite of an orange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I loved the tartness of the fresh cranberries mixed with the sweetness of the oranges. It was such an easy thing to throw together, and I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Just delicious!! The only thing I substituted was orange zest for orange extract and am VERY happy with the outcome. The bread came out super moist, husband said it tastes like a pound cake (which we love). There is a subtle sweetness to the bread that is lovely. Plus it's beautiful!! Great for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I made this earlier this week and it was so yummy!! I made a couple of adjustments. My aunt who is a master baker recommended I chop up the fresh cranberries to make them less tart (worked perfectly) and also used a whole orange (peel and all) in the food processor. The peel gave it extra flavor and a great substitute for orange extract. Also, I used plain yogurt instead of sour cream as that is all I had. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Very good! My husband gave it two thumbs up. Tart and sweet, great combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Recipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This is delicious bread. I used orange juice instead of milk, no orange extract and craisins instead of cranberries. Next time I will only add 1 cup of craisins and will double up on mandarin orange segments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I suck at baking but i followed this recipe's measurements and changed a couple items and it turned out absolutely wonderfully! I didn't have anymore white sugar in the house so used brown sugar instead, it was still a touch too sweet for me, but still moist and delicious. Didn't have mandarin oranges so used a very ripe medium orange cut up into tiny segments. Not enough peel to make enough zest so added tablespoon of orange brandy. Didn't have a full cup of cranberries so half of it was raisins. Used soy milk since I didn't have milk. Used fat free Liberte yogurt since i didn't have sour cream. I am extremely pleased with the results... the only change I would make is I would cut the sugar next time to half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This bread is wonderful.. I used a naval orange chopped up to equal one cup, used half oj half milk instead of all milk and orange zest instead of the extract!! A colorful tangy bread-we are all enjoying it! Also used orange flavored dried cranberries from trader joe's about 1.5 cups. added one cup of sugar since I didn't use the cranberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Delicious and moist. I used orange zest in place of the orange extract. A very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States