Cranberry Orange Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I was a little skeptical with the orange slices in the bread. I thought that it might be too moist or rather soggy, but to my surprise it was just right. The recipe doesn't state whether the cranberries are fresh or dried. I had fresh on hand and it came out great! Kudos to the cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calexico, California, USA
Living In: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This recipe is amazing. I used mini loaf pans and baked for 30 minutes. Husband loves them and I bought cranberries to freeze to use at a later date. Doubled extracts as some other reviews. Try this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Fantastic! I made 2 loaves for my co-workers and was asked for the recipe again and again. It was a real hit. This is what I am making for Christmas gifts for our neighbors. Since we live in Maine I substituted Pure Maple Syrup (1 c.) for the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Really good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Very good and moist. I experimented with it using leftover cranberry cause I did not want to throw away. It worked. My husband had three pieces before it was cooled off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I recommend this recipe even for restaurants and bakeries. The moisture, consistency, flavor and affordability of this "bread" is remarkable. I make these and give them as Christmas gifts as well as store them baked in my freezer. Sometimes it's good to pre-slice them and wrap individual pieces in plastic wrap then put into a freezer bag so they'll stay fresh and you can thaw one piece at a time to save on wasting them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Howard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Harrison, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
really good. I will try baking longer next time- as the loaf kind of fell apart upon taking out of the pan, but was very tasty. I almost wonder if was a little too moist with all the moisture from the cranberries and the mandarin organges- but great base recipe. may play with it a little next time. Cut down the sugar as well. I halved recipe as well-- didn't need 2 loaves laying around here!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Excellent recipe. Just make it you'll love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
With the exception of pulsing oranges in processor, followed exactly and this came out AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Rochester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Needs More Baking Time! I made this recipe exactly as given and the loaves were definitely not baked through completely after just 40 minutes at 350 degrees - it took more like 60 minutes. Like other reviewers, I used fresh cranberries, however I cut them in half which resulted in them not all sinking to the bottom of the bread, which I have experienced previously when using large berries. The orange extract is a must - it really brings out the flavor. Be sure to completely drain the mandarin oranges - too much moisture here and the bread will be of a soggy consistency. Sprinkling chopped walnuts on one loaf and coarse sparkling sugar on the other enhanced their appearance and added a delightful crunchiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Buttercup

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States