Cranberry Orange Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
really good. I will try baking longer next time- as the loaf kind of fell apart upon taking out of the pan, but was very tasty. I almost wonder if was a little too moist with all the moisture from the cranberries and the mandarin organges- but great base recipe. may play with it a little next time. Cut down the sugar as well. I halved recipe as well-- didn't need 2 loaves laying around here!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Excellent recipe. Just make it you'll love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
With the exception of pulsing oranges in processor, followed exactly and this came out AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Rochester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Needs More Baking Time! I made this recipe exactly as given and the loaves were definitely not baked through completely after just 40 minutes at 350 degrees - it took more like 60 minutes. Like other reviewers, I used fresh cranberries, however I cut them in half which resulted in them not all sinking to the bottom of the bread, which I have experienced previously when using large berries. The orange extract is a must - it really brings out the flavor. Be sure to completely drain the mandarin oranges - too much moisture here and the bread will be of a soggy consistency. Sprinkling chopped walnuts on one loaf and coarse sparkling sugar on the other enhanced their appearance and added a delightful crunchiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Buttercup

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I did it with fresh cranberries but I put a little sugar on them first (like you would do with strawberries) to cut the tartness. Everyone who likes cranberry/orange anything LOVES this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
This was pretty good - definitely super moist (almost too much so). I substituted one cup of whole wheat flour, used vanilla fat free greek yogurt in place of the sour cream. Next time I might try to substitude applesauce for half the butter, or just cut the butter down a bit. The can of oranges I opened were huge slices, so I cut them into each into three pieces. Next time, I might add nuts, or some type of crumb topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Oh My Goodness is was so perfect!Thank you for sharing the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Artisha Pacheco

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
My husband and I loved this. It tasted more like poundcake than bread, but it was still delicious. Next time I'll try to use fresh cranberries instead of dried cranberries (although I did soak them in hot water to try and plump them up a bit!). I think I may try to make them as muffins as well by using cake flour and by whipping the egg whites, folding it into the recipe, and then adding in the yolks. Can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petitemousie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I improvised a little bit with this recipe, and it turned out great! I had fresh cranberries and mandarin oranges on hand, so I used those (cutting the cranberries in half, and the oranges into small pieces). I also substituted orange flavored greek yogurt for the sour cream, and added about a half cup of white chocolate chips. For the most part, the white chocolate chips melted and just about disappeared into the bread, but they gave it a really great flavor. I didn't have any orange extract, so I just used some zest from one of my oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Made this tonight and it is DELICIOUS!!! I used Coconut Oil instead of butter and since I don't have any loaf pans (gasp!) I used a bundt cake pan and baked it for 50 minutes. It could have probably used another 5 minutes in the oven because a small part of it was not raw exactly, but just a little bit too moist. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms Mewowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States