Cranberry-Orange Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by g budd
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I'm not a baker or chef and likely have no business in the kitchen. That being said, the recipe was easy to follow, prep and finish. The taste is phenomenal. My only complaint is the time and temp the recipe calls for. Now before anyone comments that oven temps vary, i know that! I have a two year old oven and have a thermometer in the oven (although I'm not a baker or chef, but my wife is...). Lol! I made two batches one following the recipe to the letter and I had to bake that batch about 8 extra minutes and then after slicing and placing them back in the oven to finish them, that also took about 8 minutes longer... The second batch I bumped the temp up to 375 and that one was perfect at the recipe times. All in all, a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Made the Orange cranberry biscotti today. Loved the taste and texture. I also substituted the Orange extract for vanilla, added 1.5 Tabs of Orange zest and 2Tabs of fresh squeezed orange juice. They were gone in no time. My husband took some to work and ecerybody loved them! Thank you for a great recipe., I will make these again and give away for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I made these last year and they were so yummy. It was the first thing I was asked to make this year. They are in the oven now and my house smells amazing. I will be topping with an orange icing glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This was a great biscotti recipe! Unfortunately my grocery store doesn't carry orange extract so I had to leave that out. I added a extra orange zest to make sure that I would get the orange flavor and substituted with vanilla extra. Received a number of compliments and will be making this again soon! I also needed to add to the baking time to get a nice crunchy biscotti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Made these got so many complements.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I bake biscotti twice a week and have a pretty extensive collection of biscotti recipes. This one is among the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
This is the best biscotti recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly but cooked them at a higher temperature (375). My family couldn't stop raving about them... when their mouths weren't full!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberley Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lela
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I loved these Cranberry-Orange Biscotti. I followed the directions as stated except for the second baking. 7 minutes on one side did not result in a crispy crust. To get a crispy biscotti, I had to bake them 7-8 minutes on both sides. Depending on how crisp you like your biscotti the second baking time will need to be longer. The dough was so easy to roll out. Some biscotti recipes have sticky dough. This dough was not sticky. I loved the orange zest along with the orange extract and cranberries. I cut off the ends, and of course I had to taste the biscotti. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lela

Cooking Level: Intermediate



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States