Cranberry Orange Almond Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
I used 1&1/2c cranberries cut in half and an extra 1/2tsp vanilla. Fragrant and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2002
This was absolutely the most beautiful "fruit bread" I've ever had! Mind you, i'm crazy about orange and cranberries. It became my holiday favourite this year -- made 7 or 8 batches of it! Everyone I share it with loved it too. Used chopped pecans in one batch (almonds are my preference, but I ran out) and was still lovely. I'll make this again and again ... Now to invest in a proper zester so I can give my neighbour's back!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
yummy, yumm, yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
YUM!!! YUM!!!! YUM!!!! WHAT MORE CAN I SAY????? THIS IS PERFECT!!!! I MADE MINI LOAFS AND THEY WERE EXCELLENT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredonia, New York, USA
Living In: Newark, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
The sweetness and tartness of the bread is just perfect. I would add a little more orange zest, but first batch turned out magnificent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
A great recipe for cranberry orange bread. It came out perfectly, and the spices were just right. Used pecans, as I had no almonds; it was delicious, but I'll be it's even better with almonds. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saugus, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2004
Great recipe and the flavors work well. Easy to do and everyone loves to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
This is a GREAT quickbread. Made it for Thanksgiving and it got rave reviews!! Everyone went back for seconds and they were still eating it the next day! My husband loves this, definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
My granddaughter and I made this for Thanksgiving. It was delicious and moist -- although we did not add any nuts. We made mini loaves, wrapped them in foil, tied them with homespun ribbon and then made gift tags. It was such a hit that I know we will be expected to do it again for Christmas. Thanks for such a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
very tasty, but I add orange juice that is more concentrated than usual. Also watch the cooking time, the bread goes from perfectly done to overdone very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States