Cranberry Orange Almond Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2002
This was absolutely the most beautiful "fruit bread" I've ever had! Mind you, i'm crazy about orange and cranberries. It became my holiday favourite this year -- made 7 or 8 batches of it! Everyone I share it with loved it too. Used chopped pecans in one batch (almonds are my preference, but I ran out) and was still lovely. I'll make this again and again ... Now to invest in a proper zester so I can give my neighbour's back!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2004
Great recipe and the flavors work well. Easy to do and everyone loves to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
This is a GREAT quickbread. Made it for Thanksgiving and it got rave reviews!! Everyone went back for seconds and they were still eating it the next day! My husband loves this, definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
yummy, yumm, yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
YUM!!! YUM!!!! YUM!!!! WHAT MORE CAN I SAY????? THIS IS PERFECT!!!! I MADE MINI LOAFS AND THEY WERE EXCELLENT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredonia, New York, USA
Living In: Newark, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
The sweetness and tartness of the bread is just perfect. I would add a little more orange zest, but first batch turned out magnificent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
A great recipe for cranberry orange bread. It came out perfectly, and the spices were just right. Used pecans, as I had no almonds; it was delicious, but I'll be it's even better with almonds. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saugus, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
My granddaughter and I made this for Thanksgiving. It was delicious and moist -- although we did not add any nuts. We made mini loaves, wrapped them in foil, tied them with homespun ribbon and then made gift tags. It was such a hit that I know we will be expected to do it again for Christmas. Thanks for such a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
very tasty, but I add orange juice that is more concentrated than usual. Also watch the cooking time, the bread goes from perfectly done to overdone very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
I used 1&1/2c cranberries cut in half and an extra 1/2tsp vanilla. Fragrant and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States