Cranberry Orange Almond Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
Try with walnuts too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2002
This was absolutely the most beautiful "fruit bread" I've ever had! Mind you, i'm crazy about orange and cranberries. It became my holiday favourite this year -- made 7 or 8 batches of it! Everyone I share it with loved it too. Used chopped pecans in one batch (almonds are my preference, but I ran out) and was still lovely. I'll make this again and again ... Now to invest in a proper zester so I can give my neighbour's back!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
yummy, yumm, yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
YUM!!! YUM!!!! YUM!!!! WHAT MORE CAN I SAY????? THIS IS PERFECT!!!! I MADE MINI LOAFS AND THEY WERE EXCELLENT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredonia, New York, USA
Living In: Newark, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
The sweetness and tartness of the bread is just perfect. I would add a little more orange zest, but first batch turned out magnificent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
A great recipe for cranberry orange bread. It came out perfectly, and the spices were just right. Used pecans, as I had no almonds; it was delicious, but I'll be it's even better with almonds. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saugus, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2004
Great recipe and the flavors work well. Easy to do and everyone loves to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
Pretty good. I can't give 5 stars because it was kind of dry. The flavor was nice though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
I followed the recipe exactly and found it to be a great moist quick bread. I only cooked it for 45-50 minutes so that it wouldn't dry out...it was perfectly done. The only thing I wanted was a more intense flavor. Next time will add more orange zest and try using plumped up craisins instead of fresh cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRISKELE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Lake Mary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
This is a GREAT quickbread. Made it for Thanksgiving and it got rave reviews!! Everyone went back for seconds and they were still eating it the next day! My husband loves this, definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States