Cranberry Orange Almond Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Great flovor combo. I added some olive oil and a bit more OJ Fresh grated ginger. Turned out great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I loved this bread but, based on other reviews, I used almond extract instead of vanilla and reduced the cooking time about 7 minutes. I was very pleased with the outcome but next time, I will add about 1/4 C more cranberries. Great to have around the house during the holidays and it is sure to become an annual tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
very delicious, only thing I changed was almond extract for the vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingville, New York, USA
Living In: Geneseo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
Excellent. Very moist. Freezes well. I added a little extra orange zest and made my OJ extra strong from concentrate as well as fresh orange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
I used 1&1/2c cranberries cut in half and an extra 1/2tsp vanilla. Fragrant and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
very tasty, but I add orange juice that is more concentrated than usual. Also watch the cooking time, the bread goes from perfectly done to overdone very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
My granddaughter and I made this for Thanksgiving. It was delicious and moist -- although we did not add any nuts. We made mini loaves, wrapped them in foil, tied them with homespun ribbon and then made gift tags. It was such a hit that I know we will be expected to do it again for Christmas. Thanks for such a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
This is a GREAT quickbread. Made it for Thanksgiving and it got rave reviews!! Everyone went back for seconds and they were still eating it the next day! My husband loves this, definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
I followed the recipe exactly and found it to be a great moist quick bread. I only cooked it for 45-50 minutes so that it wouldn't dry out...it was perfectly done. The only thing I wanted was a more intense flavor. Next time will add more orange zest and try using plumped up craisins instead of fresh cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRISKELE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Lake Mary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
Pretty good. I can't give 5 stars because it was kind of dry. The flavor was nice though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States