Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I made these coockies twice and both times they were GREAT! I also tried them with gluten free flour and they turned out amazing! Although most of my friends liked the ones with whole wheat better, but the gluten free ones are also a good option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Definately NOT sweet at all. Needs sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I added cinnamon and nutmeg but the baking soda is the overwhelming taste you get. I also added a little more sugar but ended up having to make a glaze because they were just not sweet enough. I think baking powder would have worked better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Cookie is scrumdileosis good! Added 1/3 cup of wheat germ to replace 1/3 of the wheat flour. Excellent cookie, cooks well, even with the light brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Great Cookies. I like the fact that whole wheat flour is used and not much sugar. I don't feed my kids junk, so I felt pretty good with these cookies. They love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Great recipe!! Has an adult taste Did add 1 Tbs of maple pancake syrup. gave a nice flavor. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I love this recipe and know it by heart now. For those reviewers who complain about it being too dry or not sweet enough, I assume they're used to pre-made sugar coma inducing cookies that I've grown so tired of. I would not recommend adding any kind of chocolate chips to these. Cranberries and walnuts are just fine, if you want chocolate chip cookies, make them. I find the sweetness in these cookies to be just fine, if need be, add 3/4 cup not the 2/3 cup of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
After reading the reviews and seeing that a lot of people did not like this recipe, I thought what the heck- I'll make these cookies anyways. I regret that decision. I used every ingrediant in the recipe and the right amount, but these cookies were horrible. They were so bland and the after taste was not good. I threw all of them away and I'm still sad about wasting cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqulyn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I like these, THINK RUSTIC. This is not a cookie most kids would like, though. I used plain flour because that's all I had, reduced the cranberries to 1.5c fresh chopped and added a cup of Special Dark chips. I think they NEED the chips to be yummy, otherwise they would taste a little like health food to me. And if you're looking for health food in a cookie, you're barking up the wrong tree, IMHO...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I feel like this recipe would have made great bread! The cookies just seemed confused.....shaped like a cookie.....tasted like a bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States