Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Becky
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I love these cookies! Really moist and delicious, not overly sweet, just yummy! I reduced the butter to 8 tablespoons and the cookies did not spread at all. I loosely formed them into balls and then flattened them slightly on the cookie sheet. Baked until they just looked dry and barely began to brown. They held their shape and stayed moist. I added one teaspoon of orange zest and this gave them an added level of flavor. I used fresh cranberries. Two cups was pushing the limit, I think 1 1/2 cups would have been plenty, adding enough tartness without going too far. Really a nice cookie recipe, something different, great for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Filling Cookie that makes a good breakfast or after school snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Found this recipe when I was looking for a gourmet cookie to serve to some judges at a band contest. They were a hit not only with the judges but my family as well. I just added 1 cup of white chocolate chips to give them a little more of a gourmet look. Very yummy & heathy.They are my 18 year old son's favorite cookie! To the person who said they were dry, you may have cooked them too long. Oven temps vary, give them another try and don't cook quite as long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I was not moist at all, actually salty following the recipe to the letter. I ended up adding some white sugar and applesauce to improve this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SETAB57

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Used all white flour instead of whole wheat, and used white chocolate chips instead of walnuts as a sweetness to counter the tartness of the cranberries - delicious! Also - left in the oven 12-13 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I loved these and so did the others at the cookie exchange I made them for! I did make a few changes. I added a bit of cinnamon and drizzled the dough generously with honey right before putting on the cookie sheets. Enjoy! I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Eureka Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I made these and they came out flat. I don't know what happened. I will have to try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
I made this recipe verbatim except that I used light brown sugar. I used also fresh chopped cranberries. I formed the cookies, placed them on a cookie sheet, covered them with plastic wrap and set them in the refrigerator to bake after dinner. When I pulled them out they had turned green. I do NOT know what happened. Would have been perfect for St. Patrick's day! I might try it again. Not sure yet. I did do some research though and learned that there was a chemical reaction between the baking soda and the walnuts. I tasted them before and they were bland. This recipe definitely needs work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by psweston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
oh these were DELICIOUS!!! I did substitute 1/2 white flour for the flour amount. I flattened mine slightly and cooked them for about 14 minutes. I need to lock these up or I'll eat them all!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eufaula, Alabama, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States