Cranberry Oatmeal Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
These are terrific and easy. Wish the recipe made more cookies.. will just have to double it. My husband couldn't quit eating these--- he loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
These turned out great. Everyone who tried them was pleasantly surprised at how good the cranberry and orange combo was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallorie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Very good cookie. Light and moist on the inside and slightly crispy on the outside. They reminded me of Christmas with the cinnamon flavor. Instead of walnuts, I used pecans. The only thing I did not like was the orange icing. I thought it didnt taste good at all, so I chose not to add it to the cookie. These cookies are great just the way they are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcallen, Texas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Good recipe. I used half whole wheat flour and half all-purpose flour and added 1 teaspoon of cinnamon rather than 1/2 teaspoon. I also used fresh cranberries I had in the freezer which I thawed, drained well and chopped. The cookies did not flatten so I know to flatten them in the future. Oh and I did not make the icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by psweston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
This one was just ok. It was much more "cakie" then what I want a cookie to be, but the over all flavor is pretty good. I did like the orange flavor to it but my boyfriend didn't. At first I didn't make the icing, but thought why not. I iced a few of them and the kids (of course) ate those up. Next time I will just stick to my usual cranberry oatmeal cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarlips

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
These were just kind of bland. I followed the recipe exactly and expected more based on all the good reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
healthy and yummy , a hit with the kids and hubby. didn't put the icing on top, cookies got eaten up before they had a chace to cool!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
I made these cookies for a Christmas party and everyone RAVED over them!! The glaze is pretty sweet, so i only used about 1/3 of the glaze. The cookies were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookingwithpanda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
Delicious, easy, and wholesome! I made these without the frosting, so I replaced the milk with 1/4 C orange juice and they came out fantastic! Even my roommates, 3 meat-n-potato guys, liked them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gherkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prompton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
These cookies were just ok for me. I originally was just going to cook them without icing, but when I took them out they looked the same as they did going in! They didn't spread or brown at all. I followed the recipe, only using 1/4 cup applesauce and 1/4 cup margarine for the butter, and egg replacer. But I have never had a problem doing that before this cookie. They were also not sweet at all, so I had to make the icing to save them! And it did, the icing was quite good, but probably won't make these again, or will tinker with it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States