Cranberry Oatmeal Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Sorry, but very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Really yummy, I used canola oil and yogurt instead of egg and butter. A very simple and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jovi16

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
a little dry but very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QUADCHICK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Ooof. Would have been very bland if I hadn't added the honey and applesauce and apples and extra cranberries. Will try again with dried apricots and mangoes with pecans. An okay base recipe to launch from.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Colusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
I made this exactly as directed! The result was exactly as described, a moist tart and sweet cranberry oatmeal bar cookie. It was a great way to use up the dried cranberries I had and I believe I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
The taste was fine, like a decent oatmeal cookie, but the texture and mouthfeel was awful -- dry and heavy. Absolutely would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
Not my favorite....at all. I switched the cranberries for blueberries...which was a good choice for me. But they are not sweet at all, and they are so crumbly and dry. To make them more tasty, I cut them up, then drizzled dulce de leche syrup all over them before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Kirch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conneaut, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
This recipe was absolutely wonderful! I didn't have the pecans so I left them out and I added 1/4 teaspoon of ground cloves. This was very easy and have added it to my regular menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Alvarado, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
I followed recipe as instructed and the bars were nearly inedible. They came out dry, crumbly, with not enough sweetness or mouth feel. Like previous reviewers mentioned, they tasted like a weird diet "fat-free" dessert, except, of course, they're not fat free or healthy. Definitely will not be saving this one to my recipe box. Don't waste ingredients on this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States