Cranberry Oat Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I make this in a bread machine. Comes out delicious every time! One of the best breads I've ever made! I like putting a generous handful of thin sliced almonds in the mix. I multiplied the batch by 1.5 and it worked great on the 2/2.5 LB loaf setting on our machine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Great Bread. This was the first recipe we made in our new Bread Machine and it turned out great! Really chewy, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Made the bread and followed the recipe. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
One of the best bread machine recipes I've made. Great for toast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I made this wonderful bread in my bread machine on a cold, snowy day. Instead of a cup of water, I used pineapple juice and I beat one egg in with the liquid ingredients (juice, honey and butter) which made it not as dense. Like another reviewer, I added the whole bag of cranberries. It was so delicious and made a great addition to a big pot of beef stew. Just the perfect combination on a winter day. I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
very nice. came out squatter than anticipated, but was still soft and nicely textured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I don’t use a bread machine, so I proofed the yeast in 110º water, and completed the dough in my Kitchen Aid mixer. To dress up the bread slightly, I put a light egg wash on the top so I could sprinkle a little oats and baked the bread at 350º for 35 minutes. The bread was very nice, with good flavor and texture. I’m looking forward to toasting it for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
The bread was very good, but I found it just a tad on the dense & heavy side. I liked it, it was rather easy to assemble in the bread machine, will make again, possibly a little less flour. But over all I liked the tang of the cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States