Cranberry Nut Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I formed the pastry into a ball and placed in the refrigerator to chill. For the filling, I finely chopped 1/3 cup of cranberries and 1/3 cup of pecans in my food processor. Since I used unsalted butter, I added ½ teaspoon of salt. I also added ¼ t. of pure orange extract and 1 teaspoon of pure vanilla extract. I removed the dough from the refrigerator and cut it into halves. I placed one half onto a floured pastry cloth and replaced the other half in the refrigerator. I rolled the pastry and cut with a 2 ½” cutter, laid the cut rounds of dough on top of each lightly sprayed, mini muffin cup and used a tart tamper to form the shells. I filled each shell about 3/4 full. Recipes makes a tasty and festive addition to a holiday cookie tray!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I doubled the recipe to use an eight ounce package of cream cheese, this yielded 33 tarts that baked in 25 minutes. I used chocolate chips for the nuts because I needed it to be nut free. Next time I would not double the filling as I had quite a bit left. They were very tasty! Next time spray top of pan with Pam for easier removal and clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Photo by npila1
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by npila1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seeker
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
These are lovely on a buffet table and very tasty. I too added a little more cranberries and nuts. Next time I will try some orange zest as some suggested. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
These were very tasty, but I really didn't taste the cranberry. The next time I'd maybe cut back on the amount of nuts and add more cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I made these with the addtional nuts and cranberries. also addes the orange zest...very good. but I think I needed to bake them a little longer due to having a hard time getting them out of the pan. They were nice n brown ,did run over so had a hard time telling if they were done. so next time I will bake a little longer . still are very good ......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
these are wonderful!! my first dozen had too much dough, but the second batch were perfect. I used dried cranberries and pecans....loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I have used this recipe (except, I use pecans) since 1963 and have never had a problem, just compliments!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
After reading through the reviews, I decided to follow Marie C's advice. I had to bake them a little longer (33 minutes). They were good, but I think they're missing a little something. I'll be making them again, but will probably add a little grated orange rind!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gebah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pompton Plains, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
They seemed quite similar to an English recipe, the Bakewell tart. Quite good, the pastry with cheese is somewhat interesting. The filling is a bit drier than expected. My kids liked them but didn't jump out of their skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Cornish Hens

Impress guests with these elegant hens—the perfect size to serve individually.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States