Cranberry Nut Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
These are sooooo good!!! Made them for a baby shower and everybody LOVED them. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
I found this near same recipe a few years back. As I recall the woman who submitted it won a rather substantial amount in a baking contest. The difference is she had no butter in her filling, used pecans and 1/3 cup cranberries. I use 1/2 cup cranberries and 4T chopped pecans. This is by far the best received and our favorite cookie made at Christmas. It is simply outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
I find the usual tassies a little bland so I also increased the cranberries to 1/2c and pecans to 4T (and was eating the filling with a spoon it was so good), and I would've been happier with even more of both. This is a good cookie and a nice change from the usual tassie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Misawa, Aomori, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
mmmm yummy!easy, pretty, and tasty! I make cookies every year for christmas gifts and these were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Made this for my in laws for the first thanksgiving i cooked and they loved these as appiteizers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
This was awesome!! I had to give my family the recipe it was so good. I also increased the cranberries to 1/2c and the walnuts to 4T. It is also good with pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
They seemed quite similar to an English recipe, the Bakewell tart. Quite good, the pastry with cheese is somewhat interesting. The filling is a bit drier than expected. My kids liked them but didn't jump out of their skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
After reading through the reviews, I decided to follow Marie C's advice. I had to bake them a little longer (33 minutes). They were good, but I think they're missing a little something. I'll be making them again, but will probably add a little grated orange rind!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gebah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pompton Plains, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I have used this recipe (except, I use pecans) since 1963 and have never had a problem, just compliments!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
these are wonderful!! my first dozen had too much dough, but the second batch were perfect. I used dried cranberries and pecans....loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Cranberry Cornish Hens

Impress guests with these elegant hens—the perfect size to serve individually.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States