Cranberry Nut Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
You won't find an easier or tastier dessert than this. It's not the most attractive pie, but the taste more than makes up for it. Just plop some whipped cream on top and you're good to go. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
This was easy and good. I found it tart (well, it's cranberries!) even with the sugars. Nothing that a little vanilla ice cream didn't take care of. I also saw this recipe on the Ocean Spray website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
To me this was not a pie recipe. It is much more of a bar/coffee cake. I did use my staple pie crust as a base to these bars. I also threw all the cranberries and nuts in a food processor to get more cranberry throughout. I added a teaspoon of orange zest and it was a much needed pop of flavor. On the second batch I added a crumble on top (these bars are tasty but SO not pretty).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmconl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I made this to use up some extra cranberries and it was delicious! I used 1 1/2 C cranberries to get more coverage of the bottom of my pie plate, and pecans instead of walnuts because that was what I had on hand. I think this recipe is advertised wrong though -- to me it seemed like it would have done better as an upside down cranberry coffee cake. Next time I will cook it in a round cake pan and invert to serve. I think it would look prettier that way, and it really does taste like a coffee cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
This was wonderful. I was afraid it was going to be too tart--berries this year make your cheeks pucker. But it was perfect. I did double the filling proportions because the pan just looked too empty but it was still perfect. Got raves. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
I had this at a party and had to ask for the recipe - it was TERRIFIC. Then I found it on Allrecipes.com and am so happy that I can make it for more than 6 and not have to guess at how to increase the ingredients. This is such an easy recipe that even I can make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
This recipe was very yummy. I did make some adjustements - the amount of cranberries just didn't seem like enough, so I put in an additional half cup, and doubled the amount of walnuts, too. A dessert to me isn't dessert without chocolate, so I added almost a half cup of chocolate chips. It was hard to get the pieces to stay together when warm, but it came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
My husband and I absolutely loved this pie. Living in New England we often use cranberries and continuously try different ways to use them. When cranberries are in season I will definately be buying extras to store in the freezer to make this. Thank you for a great recipe with simple ingrediants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NainInCandia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
It was great as long as I had some ice cream with the bite of cranberries. the cake part was perfect, I might try strawberries next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
Not a pretty pie, but tastes terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States