Cranberry-Nut Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Really good" workplace loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Used 1/4 c. Almond flour; 1/4 c. Whole wheat flour; 1/2 c. Oat flour & 1/2 c. Plain flour. Added 1/2 c. 60% Ghirardelli chocolate chips. Baked for 16 min., @ 325 degrees, convection oven, 2 racks from top of oven. Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Delicious! Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by brittany559
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
This recipe was very good. The only thing I did different was add WAY less salt (about half a teaspoon) and I could really taste the salt in the finished product but it was *just* right. I also added white chocolate chips and cooked for 16 minutes on an insulated cookie sheet with parchment paper before removing and placing on a cooling rack. Next time I will add a little more cinnamon and I think they would be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fresno, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Living with a Cookie Monster at home, this cookie is delicious! It is crunchy,chewy, and light. I have an electric oven and baked it for 16 minutes and out came perfection! I agree with the comment of not using too much salt as mentioned in the recipe. I used sea salt and used about 1/2 to a 1 teaspoon. I also used walnuts instead of pecans. This is a great Fall recipe that will not let you down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Loved this recipe... I was able to make some yummy variations with a little imagination....so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
These are my new favorite cookies. They're soft and chewy and freeze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I overcooked my first batch at 16 minutes, and they rose up, didn't spread out. Finished the rest at 14 minutes, and flattened slightly before going into the oven. Just a little salty for me, so I'll cut that back to 1 tsp the next time. Good combination of flavors yielding soft-textured cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Delicious! If you like a cookie that's crunchy outside and chewy inside, these will make you happy. Cranberries and pecans are an awesome combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States