Cranberry Nut Granola Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
This is one of the best granola bar recipes I have tried, and I have tried a lot. It doesn't fall apart when you cut it like so many do. Our school division is nut-free, so I subbed out all the nuts and seeds for a combination of coconut, Rice Krispies, chocolate chips and ground flax seed. I look forward to trying new combinations and adding nuts in over the summer holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Much better than other granola bar recipes I've tried on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by _-*Rasta Pasta*-_

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by cookin' for cash
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I made these today subsituting sunflower seeds, chopped almonds, dried cherries, raisins and chocolate chips to equal 3 cups. I baked them for 25 minutes. Very easy, and very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sheffield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
I am never buying granola bars from the store again. I used only the quick cooking oats, added sunflower seeds and omitted the mixed nuts. I also added a pinch of cinnamon, allspice and nutmeg. Baked these suckers for 10 minutes. And now I'm stuffing my face with one. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Made these tonight for the first time - adjusted the recipe a little to add some chocolate chips and coconut, and a bit of honey because the cans of sweetened condensed milk are smaller here. They turned out wonderfully and I"ll definitely be making these again! The taste and texture were just wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMBERLE3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I used 5 packets of Sugar Free Maple and Brown Sugar Oatmeal, 1/4 cup of wheat germ, 1 cup old fashioned oats, 2 cups Walmart's Indulgent Trail mix and fat free sweetened condensed milk. Turned out pretty good. Should have been taken out of the oven at around 17 or 18 min and forgot to buy parchment paper so I had to use tin foil. Bad idea! I had to flip the whole thing over and carefully peel the foil off a little at a time. Now that they're all cut up and in the container my husband and I are having trouble stopping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Very easy - I used dried cherries (should have cut them up but didn't) and turned out great. I also used pecans in place of almonds. I'll be making this one again and again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
The condensed milk is a great way to keep the granola together. They turned out perfectly the first time. These are so easy to make, and fun to create bars to our own personal taste. I use dried apricots and sliced almonds for one batch and peanut butter chips for another. I took these to a group function and was given many compliments. My husband has requested we have them with breakfast every day. I omitted the condensed milk for one batch and tried using peanut butter and honey. I think it cooked too long because they were really crunchy. I wound up making granola with that batch...which is perfect in the yogurt I'm eating now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
my husband does not like nuts so i just omitted them altogether. substituted 1 cup raisins and 1/2 cup craisins (dried cranberries) and used 3 cups old-fashioned oats. i added about 1/2 brown sugar 1/2 tsp cinnamon mixed it up really good before adding the sweetened condensed milk. after pressing into the pan i drizzled some honey on the top along with a cinnamon sugar blend. ooohhhhhh it was so good. my husband and my 5 year old beg me to make this. making it at least twice a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daphne.hardy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meridian, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Fort Carson, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
This is a fantastic recipe. Definitely my favorite granola bar recipe. I know it's not quite as healthy as the ones with less sugars, but I don't care -- this is the GOOD stuff. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Easy Granola Bars

Perfect to pack for a hike, a camping trip and a long road trip.

Chewy Granola Bars

Homemade granola bars make a great breakfast or snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States