Cranberry Nut Granola Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Wonderful bars, addicting. I did add chop dried cranberries and added chocolate chips. You can customize with whatever?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
So easy and so good! I used ground flax seed, almonds, dried cranberries and mini chocolate chips and all quick cooking oats. Also, baked on a cookie sheet. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Love it. Simple, versatile. Love it. Just don't over cook it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I was leary of the sweetened condensed milk, because I thought it might be too sweet. NOT at all. It added just enough sweetness. Swaped out a couple of the fruit/nut suggestions, but made sure I kept it to the right amounts. I also added a dash of salt. Only baked 17 minutes for another review. They baked up perfectly chewy. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Great recipe! Love the use of condensed milk, it is really easy. I used 3 cups of quick cooking oats, added some roasted almonds, ground flax seeds and sunflower kernels, to replace the pumpkin seeds and mixed nuts that I didn't have. It turned out so delicious! Definitely one of my favorite recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This was a great base for granola bars! I have used several different combinations of nuts, chocolate chips, coconut, fruit, etc. and they have all turned out wonderful! I would suggest adding 1 tsp vanilla and 1 Tbsp honey with the sweetened condensed milk, as it seems to help them stick together a little more. My husband can't get enough of these, and they are much more economical than buying 4-5 boxes a week! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wonderwife72

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Such a great base recipe! I used 3c quick oats, because I didn't have any old-fashioned. I also used 1c salted mixed nuts, 1c mixed raisins/craisins, and 1c bittersweet chocolate. Baked for 15 minutes, but could have used about 5 more for the right chewiness. Delicious, and I will use this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef_Mindy

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Tasty, versatile, and SUPER easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Not really impressed by these. They were very dry and crumbly and I only baked them 25 minutes for chewy per the recipe. I did use homemade condensed milk from a recipe on this site and I made that sugar-free so I don't know if that had anything to do with it or not. I'll try this recipe maybe one more time and add more condensed milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
WOW! My 4 year old daughter and I made these today. Super easy for young ones to help make and DELICIOUS! We used slivered almonds, craisins, mini chocolate chips and coconut. Can't wait to try other combinations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Easy Granola Bars

Perfect to pack for a hike, a camping trip and a long road trip.

Chewy Granola Bars

Homemade granola bars make a great breakfast or snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States