Cranberry Nut Granola Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I made this with my kids and it turned out great! It is a wonderful snack for them that is pretty healthy. We ground up in a nut crusher: Walnuts, almonds and sunflower seeds. We also chopped up an entire bag of dried cherries. I only had the bars in for 17 min and they were perfect. My kids LOVE them. I will be making again with other nuts and dried fruit :o) I have only seen granola bars that use corn syrup - I love that this does not have it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This is an AWESOME recipe! It is hard to find a recipe without corn syrup that tastes so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Fantastic!!! I have tried other granola bar recipes and they were not making again. These are very moist, a good base to go by. I used quick oats and sunflower seeds in place of pumpkin seeds. Also added white chocolate and semisweet chocolate chips, and pine nuts. I will definately make these again. My husband said it wasn't sweet enough for him, I found they were just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
A bit bland. I will use it as a base for granola bars, but it needs some spicying up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSLAURIE84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linton, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This recipe is exactly what I was looking for - a simple way to cook ahead of time my usual morning oatmeal + dried fruit + nuts, without having to add a bunch of other ingredients. For me the parchment made a huge difference, without that the bars fell apart when I removed them from the pan. Also I like to mix up the dry ingredients before putting in the condensed milk, I find it easier to get an even distribution that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
These bars were outstanding! I have made them for my family, for my husband for work and have given the recipe to my Mom (and made it once already with her!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
All but me liked these. Hubby suggested to bake for longer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cuceeSprouts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen819
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
These were so good! I used whole almonds and doubled them because my boyfriend and and I like them so much. I also only used quick cooking oats because it was all I had and they turned out just fine! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
We LOVE these bars! We put raisins & dried apricots (cut up) in ours for the fruit. And we put shredded coconut, sunflower seed & either chocolate chips, mini m&m's or peanut butter chips & chocolate chips. The first time I made them they didn't stick together so the next time I didn't pack the cups when I measured. I left just a smidge of room and they where amazing! I cook them for 23 minutes and they are amazing every time. I have to spray the paper really really well though, esp the sides or the bars stick to it. Best bar recipe I have ever made!!! Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Chewy Granola Bars

Homemade granola bars make a great breakfast or snack.

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States