Cranberry Nut Granola Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
1I have made these many times now with several combinations of ingredigents! Our favorite has been a bag of milk chocolate chips and blueberry craisins! My 5 year old daughter who is allgeric to every thing loves them and constantly request these bars! Thanks for the great base reciepe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allieT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I made this with my kids and it turned out great! It is a wonderful snack for them that is pretty healthy. We ground up in a nut crusher: Walnuts, almonds and sunflower seeds. We also chopped up an entire bag of dried cherries. I only had the bars in for 17 min and they were perfect. My kids LOVE them. I will be making again with other nuts and dried fruit :o) I have only seen granola bars that use corn syrup - I love that this does not have it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This is an AWESOME recipe! It is hard to find a recipe without corn syrup that tastes so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Fantastic!!! I have tried other granola bar recipes and they were not making again. These are very moist, a good base to go by. I used quick oats and sunflower seeds in place of pumpkin seeds. Also added white chocolate and semisweet chocolate chips, and pine nuts. I will definately make these again. My husband said it wasn't sweet enough for him, I found they were just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
A bit bland. I will use it as a base for granola bars, but it needs some spicying up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSLAURIE84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linton, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This recipe is exactly what I was looking for - a simple way to cook ahead of time my usual morning oatmeal + dried fruit + nuts, without having to add a bunch of other ingredients. For me the parchment made a huge difference, without that the bars fell apart when I removed them from the pan. Also I like to mix up the dry ingredients before putting in the condensed milk, I find it easier to get an even distribution that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
These bars were outstanding! I have made them for my family, for my husband for work and have given the recipe to my Mom (and made it once already with her!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
All but me liked these. Hubby suggested to bake for longer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cuceeSprouts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen819
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
These were so good! I used whole almonds and doubled them because my boyfriend and and I like them so much. I also only used quick cooking oats because it was all I had and they turned out just fine! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Chewy Granola Bars

Homemade granola bars make a great breakfast or snack.

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States