Cranberry Nut Granola Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Anita Jennings Keller
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
These are wonderfully easy to make and even better to eat! I did make one very small addition ~ just before going in the oven, I sprinkled the top with cinnamon and sugar. The texture is what we call in our house, "crunchewy" - Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anita Jennings Keller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
These are such a hit in my home that I have to make double batches almost every weekend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robinsnestdelights

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, California, USA
Living In: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I used 1 3/4 cups of different kinds of nuts mixed and 1/4 cup of flax seed - I put all of these in my blender and chopped them so there wouldn't be large chunks of nuts in the bars. I liked using the sweetened condensed milk instead of oil or honey or brown sugar. I did also add a half teaspoon of vanilla. I added 2 big spoonfuls of peanut butter too. They came out very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
AMAZING. I have eight children and they love granola bars. I have tried to make some before but they were crumbly and dry. I didn't like the "glue" being honey and oil.....this "glue" is awesome. I used sweetened condensed milk from this site, simply calculating it for 14 oz. AMAZING taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What's for supper?

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goddard, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Wow!!! I made these last night, and am now enjoying for breakfast, so good! I make my own granola cereal, so I always have a variety of nuts and dried fruits on hand. For these bars I used toasted almonds, walnuts, cashews, crasins, rasins, apricots, plums and flax seed. I also added 1 tsp. of almond extract and 1/4 tsp. of cinnamon. I am so excited to play with other variations, thank you so much this is a really great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Wonderful bars, addicting. I did add chop dried cranberries and added chocolate chips. You can customize with whatever?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
So easy and so good! I used ground flax seed, almonds, dried cranberries and mini chocolate chips and all quick cooking oats. Also, baked on a cookie sheet. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Love it. Simple, versatile. Love it. Just don't over cook it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I was leary of the sweetened condensed milk, because I thought it might be too sweet. NOT at all. It added just enough sweetness. Swaped out a couple of the fruit/nut suggestions, but made sure I kept it to the right amounts. I also added a dash of salt. Only baked 17 minutes for another review. They baked up perfectly chewy. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Great recipe! Love the use of condensed milk, it is really easy. I used 3 cups of quick cooking oats, added some roasted almonds, ground flax seeds and sunflower kernels, to replace the pumpkin seeds and mixed nuts that I didn't have. It turned out so delicious! Definitely one of my favorite recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Easy Granola Bars

Perfect to pack for a hike, a camping trip and a long road trip.

Chewy Granola Bars

Homemade granola bars make a great breakfast or snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States