Cranberry Nut Granola Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
These were easy to make and so delicious, I couldn't stop eating them. And yes, the kids loved them, too. They did stick to the wax paper though and I ended up having to scrape them off the paper. Will use a non-stick pan next time. But other than that, great, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
So easy and delicious! I love how you can tailor this to your own personal taste. I added about 1/2 C of Rice Krispies to add a little crunch. I like my bars a little on the chewy side so I only baked for about 18 minutes and they were perfect. I will definitely be making these now instead of buying the store bought ones. Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
My husband loved it! They are great and so much more filling than the bars you get in the store. Also, very adaptable, just put in whatever you have in the house or what you like to eat. Make sure your dry ingredients equal the equivalent of the ingredients listed here and you are good to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
This is the best granola bar recipe. It is easy to make. Everyone in my family liked the bars. I adapted the recipe to be dairy free. I substituted sweetened coconut milk and honey for the condensed milk using the same amount of ounces. This made the mixture too wet, so next time I will use less coconut milk. I used all old-fashioned oats. I used pumpkin seeds, walnuts chopped and sunflower seeds for the nuts. Because the bars were too wet I cut them and flipped them and had to cook them extra long to get them to brown for a crunchy bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
The mother of all granola bars. You can add whatever you want to them. Make them sweet, salty, or both! Mine came out heavy so they are an awesome healthy filling snack. Highly suggested this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This recipe is awesome!! I made them for the first time recently and fell in love. I've already passed this on to several other people. I'm making them again and using different dried fruits and nuts for some variety. The recipe is quick and easy. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Best granola bar recipe I've found so far. I used cranberries, cherries, coconut, mixed nuts & vanilla chips. Baked for 22 minutes and they came out soft & chewy. Might go a little longer next time as we like crunch. All in all, though, definate keeper :) TYSM for recipe! UPDATE: After speaking with family, they confirmed what I had already suspected (insofar as no one was eating them). Too sweet. I love the consistency, but they're just too too sweet. Will go back and see what others have done to adjust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Excellent! I made these on Monday and by Saturday I am still getting requests for the recipe. I am gonna try it tonight with coconut milk because I want them to be a little healthier. Fingers crossed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWRDPRINCESS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Just took them out of the oven, fantastic! Didn't have sw. condensed milk, & my substitution chart used evaporated milk+1 c. sugar+3 T. butter = sw. cond. milk. I added the can of evaporated milk, about 1/2 c. sugar, 1/4 c. brown sugar, 1 egg, no butter. Also added a handful of coconut, some chopped dates, ground almonds & walnuts, whole mixed nuts, plus a couple tablespoons of pepitas, sunflower kernels, rice flour, sesame seeds, flax meal. Sprinkled cinnamon, nutmeg, ginger on top, then drizzled with molasses..... baked for 30 min in shallow jelly roll pan lined with parchment paper. Amazing results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This is a great base recipe. I used all old fashioned oats, 1 full cup slivered almonds, 1/3 c chia seed, 2/3 c hemp seed and 1 c dried cranberries and mixed it all with homemade sweetened condensed milk. I baked them about 30 minutes and my kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 6MOUTHS

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Easy Granola Bars

Perfect to pack for a hike, a camping trip and a long road trip.

Chewy Granola Bars

Homemade granola bars make a great breakfast or snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States