Cranberry Nut Granola Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Great recipe that can easily be made to your liking as long as you stick to the measurements. Adding too much affects the binding and the bars don't stay together well. I add 1.5tsp of cinnamon for personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
This recipe is delicious! I substituted the pumpkin seeds, almonds, and cranberries with 2 cups of organic trail mix. I can't wait to try different, seasonal variations of this recipe. Perfect texture and taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Making this recipe was my first attempt at any sort of home made granola. Wow! This was so easy and so yummy! I used mixed nuts and craisins. I didn't measure them after I chopped them so my mixture was a little too dry. I added a little honey to give it some more sticking power and it turned out perfectly. Wondering if you could sub the honey for the condensed milk entirely and eliminate some of the sugar calories?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
This is my new favorite go-to recipe for a relatively healthy snack. I used only quick cooking oats and 3 cups of trail mix (or whatever I have) and they turned out great. Another tip for getting them pressed into the pan - place a separate sheet of parchment paper over the top and press down. No sticking! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
This is perfect just the way written. I measure (except the condensed milk - to be added later) into a baggie for a second batch which cuts the prepare time to nothing...tried it with several of the substitutions and its still perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
This was really easy. Mix all the dry ingredients and then add the sweetened condensed milk, bake, and presto! Yummy granola bars. I used all old-fashioned oats, sunflower seeds instead of pumpkin, added some chocolate chips, and followed the recipe for everything else. Really, I added whatever was in my pantry. I cooked for 17 minutes and they have the perfect consistency. Soft and not too sweet! Excited to make these again. SO EASY and great flavor. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
No. 1 = I never rate recipes (this is about my 3rd rating in the last 6 years) No. 2 = I hate sweetened condensed milk. That being said, I had a can of that stuff to get rid of, and I had tried countless granola bar recipes that turned out OK, but definitely more cookie or cake like and not comparable to the chewy kind you get at the store. Wow was I surprised, perfect! Once cooled, they cut into perfect bars and held together. And the taste was, by everyones measure.....far far far superior than all brands. I used all rolled oats, craisins, walnuts, coconut, and sunflower seeds. Next time, its crunchy peanuts and chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
These were easy to make and so delicious, I couldn't stop eating them. And yes, the kids loved them, too. They did stick to the wax paper though and I ended up having to scrape them off the paper. Will use a non-stick pan next time. But other than that, great, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
So easy and delicious! I love how you can tailor this to your own personal taste. I added about 1/2 C of Rice Krispies to add a little crunch. I like my bars a little on the chewy side so I only baked for about 18 minutes and they were perfect. I will definitely be making these now instead of buying the store bought ones. Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
My husband loved it! They are great and so much more filling than the bars you get in the store. Also, very adaptable, just put in whatever you have in the house or what you like to eat. Make sure your dry ingredients equal the equivalent of the ingredients listed here and you are good to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Chewy Granola Bars

Homemade granola bars make a great breakfast or snack.

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States