Cranberry Nut Granola Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I don't write a review for too many recipes, but this one is outstanding...delicious, healthy, and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This was so easy!! Tasted great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
So simple. Mix and match nuts/fruit for your favorites (don't be afraid to experiment). I added 1/2 tsp. cinnamon to dry ingredients; MIX DRY INGREDIENTS WELL BEFORE ADDING CONDENSED MILK. I opened the condensed milk can and added 1 tablespoon of unpasteurized honey and 1 tsp. vanilla right into to the can; stir well. Pour condensed milk over dry ingredients and mix for several minutes to ensure dry ingredients are well coated. LINE PAN WITH PARCHMENT PAPER for even browning and easy cleanup! The best and easiest granola bar ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goodygirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
THE best granola bar recipe!! I doubled the recipe and used 8 c. quick oats, 12 oz. pkg. chocolate chips chopped in my processor, 6 TBLS peanut butter and 2 cans condensed milk. Baked for around 30 min. SOOO easy and delicious. My family eats a lot of granola bars and these are great tasting and save me $$$.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom4bf
Living In: Park Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Used shredded coconut, craisins, chocolate chips, and pecans as the flavoring. So good! Could make a candy bar by using a lot of chocolate ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I can't even tell you how much we love this recipe. It is now a staple in our house! One tip, line your pan with parchment paper - this is sticky! We have modified this so many ways, that I now use a basic ratio of 3 C rolled oats (I don't seem to ever have quick-cook)+ 1 can sweetened condensed milk + 1 C dried cranberries + 2 C assorted etc. The etc. has included 1/2 c. almonds, 1 c. mini chocolate chips (everyone's favorite!), 1 c. raisins, 1/2 c. cinnamon chips, 1/2 c. flax seeds, 1/2 c. dried coconut, crushed walnuts... mix anything you have on hand that sounds good, as long as the total doesn't exceed 2 cups. When I don't use cinnamon chips I always add a dash of cinnamon to the oats before mixing. Such an easy recipe, and all the kids (and adults, too!)love it! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This granola bars recipe is incredibly good and easy to make. I've stopped buying them at the store, because these are so much better and healthier for us. My girls love to help make them with their favorite ingredients. Dried strawberries and sunflower seeds are great replacements for cranberries and nuts. We also like sprinkling cinnamon sugar on top before baking. Try these and you'll be hooked too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TGural

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Really great idea for a fast breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Great snack! My husband rated this 4 stars, but I think more than 4, so rounded up and gave it a 5. I bought Craisons for this recipe, but all but 1/3 c. was left by the time I made this; substituting raisins works just fine. Used peanuts instead of mixed nuts, since I'm not fond of some of the nuts in mixed nuts. Used fat-free condensed milk and it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I made this just as written and am very pleased. Yet this recipe is very easy to change to your own taste or to what nut/dried fruit is on hand. I was concerned it would be too sweet but it isn't. I can see this becoming my favorite "base" recipe for granola bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Chewy Granola Bars

Homemade granola bars make a great breakfast or snack.

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States